Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: input audio

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    129

    Default input audio

    Hi All

    if i have following audio inputs,Which audio device Qt will enable automatically


    1) windows default device

    2) realtek

    3)solicall



    Thanks

    Yuvaraj R

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    627
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 89 Times in 87 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: input audio

    This depends on file associations.
    Phonon module must be helpful.
    Last edited by yogeshgokul; 9th September 2009 at 14:16.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    459
    Thanks
    98
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5

    Default Re: input audio

    Qt doesn't support Audio input.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    129

    Default Re: input audio

    Thanks for your replys

    Ok

    How do i get the audio input devies in Qt

    Thanks

    Yuvaraj R

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,012 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: input audio

    Use the native api or a 3rd party library, like jack.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    687
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 140 Times in 132 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: input audio

    or wait for Qt 4.6, bacause there will be support for audio input (I'm not sure but I think so :])
    I would like to be a "Guru"

    Useful hints (try them before asking):
    1. Use Qt Assistant
    2. Search the forum

    If you haven't found solution yet then create new topic with smart question.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    129

    Default Re: input audio

    Thanks

    for your reply


    I tried to comple the phonon based examples such as capabilites, music player

    But i am getting error like

    Qt Code:
    1. D:\2009.01\mingw\bin\..\lib\gcc\mingw32\3.4.5\..\..\..\..\mingw32\bin\ld.exe: cannot find -lphonond
    2. collect2: ld returned 1 exit status
    3. mingw32-make[1]: *** [debug\musicplayer.exe] Error 1
    4. mingw32-make: *** [debug] Error 2
    5. Exited with code 2.
    6. Error while building project musicplayer
    7. When executing build step 'Make'
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    In qt/src i complied the phonon section..still i am getting same error

    Tell me what i have to do to run phonon examples

    Thanks

    Yuvaraj R

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    New Delhi, India
    Posts
    2,467
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 334 Times in 317 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: input audio

    I guess you cant use phonon with mingw !

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,012 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: input audio

    Sure you can. Just instead of complaining you have to search the forum.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    459
    Thanks
    98
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5

    Default Re: input audio

    Phonon + Windows is just a pain in the ass.

    http://wiki.qtcentre.org/index.php?t...ws_using_MinGW

Similar Threads

  1. QLineEdit and input mask
    By tpf80 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 9th May 2014, 19:47
  2. input mask problem
    By zgulser in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 8th May 2009, 14:11
  3. QtEmbedded TouchScreen Input Methods
    By QbelcorT in forum Newbie
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23rd November 2008, 07:43
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18th October 2008, 23:01
  5. QTextStream, input and readLine()
    By kramed in forum Newbie
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 1st September 2007, 23:54

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.