Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: QGraphicsView dont refresh

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    São Paulo - Brasil
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    5
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default QGraphicsView dont refresh

    Hello guys.

    I created a QGraphicsView class and put a scene inside it to add itens.

    I am using QtDesigner to develop my interface, it has already a QGraphicView and I would like to replace that to my new class QGraphicsView. I just do it:

    Qt Code:
    1. ui.graphicsView = new my_graph(vector, vector2);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    I cant see anything, but if I do a ui.graphicsView->show(); I can see it in a new windows. I would like to see it in my original window inside my interface that I developed with qtdesigner.

    Can Someone give me a hint?

    Thanks in advanced.

    Jorge.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,368
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,017 Times in 4,793 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: QGraphicsView dont refresh

    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    São Paulo - Brasil
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    5
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: QGraphicsView dont refresh

    Hello, wysota. Thanks for your post.

    Well, I just change my class from QGraphicsView to QGraphicsScene. After that I use new inside the setScene method.

    It´s working now

    bye bye.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th March 2009, 06:54
  2. QGraphicsView and embeded widgets
    By bunjee in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12th October 2008, 07:43
  3. Can't seem to get QGraphicsView to refresh
    By smahnken in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 29th August 2008, 08:32
  4. Problem determining size of QGraphicsView
    By Bocki in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17th February 2008, 14:54
  5. QGraphicsView
    By sabeesh in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26th July 2007, 08:00

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.