Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Qt on S60: setting window flags to QWidget don't work?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    2

    Default Qt on S60: setting window flags to QWidget don't work?

    Hi all,

    I've tried to set flag Qt::FramelessWindowHint to my widget on S60. On Linux and Maemo the same code seems to work, but on S60 the title pane and softkeys are visible. I'd like to get rid of them, is that possible? Well, to be precise, I don't want to get rid of the title pane, but to have it showing whatever is under my application, application name, icon, clock etc. So that my app wouldn't use that title pane.

    Or does somebody know if will 4.6 fix this?

    Thanks in advance,
    J

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: Qt on S60: setting window flags to QWidget don't work?

    Ok, I've tried some workarounds , but still no result.

    I tried this:
    Qt Code:
    1. CEikStatusPane* statusPane = STATIC_CAST(CAknAppUi*, CEikonEnv::Static()->EikAppUi())->StatusPane();
    2. statusPane->MakeVisible(EFalse);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    and this:
    Qt Code:
    1. setContextMenuPolicy(Qt::NoContextMenu);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    and the status bar is still visible...

    Any suggestions? Please

    -TheJ

Similar Threads

  1. How do I natively move a QWidget top-level window?
    By codeslicer in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17th February 2008, 21:08
  2. Setting window icon on derived QWidget
    By steg90 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 16th July 2007, 11:21
  3. Setting the starting position of Main Window
    By vishal.chauhan in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th December 2006, 12:17
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 7th November 2006, 15:01
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29th March 2006, 23:44

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.