Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: How to use Q3Listview in Qt-4.2.1

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    68
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default How to use Q3Listview in Qt-4.2.1

    Hi All,
    I am using Qt-4.2.1(Suse Linux 10.2) and i have used Q3ListView in my application if i compile my application it is giving some message in the console terminal as

    /usr/include/Qt3Support/q3listview.h:115: error: expected ‘,’ or ‘...’ before ‘&’ token
    /usr/include/Qt3Support/q3listview.h:117: error: expected ‘,’ or ‘...’ before ‘&’ token
    /usr/include/Qt3Support/q3listview.h:118: error: expected ‘,’ or ‘...’ before ‘&’ token
    /usr/include/Qt3Support/q3listview.h:482: error: expected ‘,’ or ‘...’ before ‘&’ token
    /usr/include/Qt3Support/q3listview.h:484: error: expected ‘,’ or ‘...’ before ‘&’ token

    How to proceed further.
    Thanks & Regards
    Sandeep G.R.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    628
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 89 Times in 87 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to use Q3Listview in Qt-4.2.1

    Please add following line in your .pro file and re run the qmake.
    QT += qt3support

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    68
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: How to use Q3Listview in Qt-4.2.1

    Hi,
    I tried with QT += qt3support by adding following line in your .pro file and re run the qmake. but i was getting some debug message in the console terminal as


    drass:/home/dro_changed/qt4_dro/dro # qmake
    drass:/home/dro_changed/qt4_dro/dro # make

    /usr/include/QtGui/qstyleoption.h: In function ‘QFlags<QStyleOptionFrameV2::FrameFeature> operator|(QStyleOptionFrameV2::FrameFeature, QFlags<QStyleOptionFrameV2::FrameFeature>)’ :
    /usr/include/QtGui/qstyleoption.h:129: internal compiler error: Segmentation fault
    Please submit a full bug report,
    with preprocessed source if appropriate.
    See <URL:http://bugs.opensuse.org> for instructions.
    make: *** [disp.o] Error 1
    drass:/home/dro_changed/qt4_dro/dro #

    how to proceed with this.
    Thanks & Regards
    Sandeep G.R.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    68
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: How to use Q3Listview in Qt-4.2.1

    Hi ,
    If i use QT += qt3support and re run the qmake but in the console a message displayed as
    make: warning: Clock skew detected. Your build may be incomplete.
    Thanks & Regards
    Sandeep G.R.

Similar Threads

  1. Virtual Keyboard on Qtopia 4.2.1
    By shapirlex in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11th April 2007, 15:51
  2. Q3ListView not being populated.
    By user_mail07 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 19th March 2007, 15:54
  3. QFormbuilder : can not create widget of Q3ListView
    By user_mail07 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 26th January 2007, 23:12
  4. Qt 4.2.1 Run Time Error
    By Rayven in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 31st October 2006, 16:13
  5. Q3ListView highlight part of a column
    By sreedhar in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th May 2006, 09:26

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.