Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Display value in tableWidget row/column

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Display value in tableWidget row/column

    Hi All,

    I am using Qt 4.5.2

    I want to Insert the value in the Table Row & Table Column.
    I am using this command ui->tableWidget->setCellWidget(0,1,label);
    but in this i have to put value in label .

    Can anyone tell me that I can use directly insert the value in the table widget row or column without using label or other widgets.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    687
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 140 Times in 132 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Display value in tableWidget row/column

    you have to use QTableWidgetItems.
    Read this carefully: QTableWidget
    I would like to be a "Guru"

    Useful hints (try them before asking):
    1. Use Qt Assistant
    2. Search the forum

    If you haven't found solution yet then create new topic with smart question.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Display value in tableWidget row/column

    Thanks for the Reply.

    If Possible Can you send me the link of some example code or send me the snippets of the code.

    I have searched lot but i could not found. So please if possible

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,518 Times in 1,388 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: Display value in tableWidget row/column

    Please read through the detailed description of QTableWidget. There ARE example snippets.
    J-P Nurmi

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    687
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 140 Times in 132 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Display value in tableWidget row/column

    Quote Originally Posted by sosanjay View Post
    If Possible Can you send me the link of some example code or send me the snippets of the code.
    I gave you links in last post. All you need is to click on them.
    I would like to be a "Guru"

    Useful hints (try them before asking):
    1. Use Qt Assistant
    2. Search the forum

    If you haven't found solution yet then create new topic with smart question.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 18th March 2011, 11:27
  2. synchronise QLabel display and webcam capture
    By fbmfbm in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th February 2009, 11:10
  3. OS/X how to get physical display handle
    By hvengel in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 3rd January 2009, 19:51
  4. Display only PNG image on desktop
    By durbrak in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 15th March 2008, 21:55
  5. Graphics view display problem.
    By kiranraj in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20th July 2007, 07:08

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.