Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Manually send signal to slot

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    6
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Manually send signal to slot

    Hi All,
    Is there any way to manually send a signal to a slot?

    I'm trying to send a signal to an object's parent object but only after certain conditions are met.

    Is there something like: SendSignal(parent, parentSlot());?

    Cheers

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    6
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Manually send signal to slot

    Ahh got it

    Define your signal and use emit() to send it.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17th May 2006, 21:01
  2. no such signal QListBox::currentChanged()
    By jopie bakker in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd March 2006, 15:17
  3. send signal from QCombobox
    By raphaelf in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 28th February 2006, 14:18
  4. signal slot conection using a string, not a SLOT
    By rianquinn in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 5th February 2006, 18:52
  5. No such signal...
    By chaimar in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 24th January 2006, 22:33

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.