Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: QTextEdit control

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default QTextEdit control

    Hi
    I am vijay using VS 2005 with QT 4.1.

    I have one QLineEdit control and below that one QTextEdit control. . QTextEdit control by default has some text . If I press tab button while i am in QLineEdit control, then, all contents in the QTextEdit should get selected.

    What can i do

    Warm regards
    vijay

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    667
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 80 Times in 74 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QTextEdit control

    I think you will need to subclass QTextEdit and in the focusInEvent you have to call selectAll().

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Ukraine,Lviv
    Posts
    454
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QTextEdit control

    ....or use eventFilter
    a life without programming is like an empty bottle

Similar Threads

  1. QTextEdit API questions (plain text)
    By Gaspar in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16th May 2006, 07:03
  2. regarding QTextEdit control
    By vijay anandh in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th May 2006, 16:16
  3. [QT 4] QTextEdit performance
    By fellobo in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 6th March 2006, 20:27
  4. Obtaining clean (x)html from QTextEdit
    By ccf_h in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th February 2006, 15:47
  5. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 3rd February 2006, 10:48

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.