Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: EDITED: Representing an Array REDUX!!!!

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: EDITED: Representing an Array REDUX!!!!

    Thanks guys!
    I ended up putting the lineEdits into a QList of lineEdit pointers and then I added them into a grid layout row by row.

    It may not be the best way, but it definitely worked. I think I would have been better off customizing a widget for my use, but I simply don't know how, so a QGridLayout of labels and lineEdits worked.

    Thanks again!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,368
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,017 Times in 4,793 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: EDITED: Representing an Array REDUX!!!!

    Did you try QTableWidget?

    Qt Code:
    1. QTableWidget *table = new QTableWidget(100,100);
    2. for(int r = 0; r < 100; ++r)
    3. for(int c = 0; c < 100; ++c)
    4. table->item(r,c)->setText(QString::number(qrand()%1000));
    5. table->show();
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


Similar Threads

  1. Accessing array in both C++ and QtScript
    By abernat in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 6th September 2009, 22:21
  2. Problems passing an array of pointers to objects to a function
    By Valheru in forum General Programming
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 30th June 2008, 00:11
  3. Problem in converting QString to QChar array?
    By KaKa in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th March 2007, 00:38
  4. How to create QPixmap from unsigned character array?
    By rashidbutt in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16th May 2006, 18:25
  5. QSettings again ... how to remove array elements
    By Mike in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11th January 2006, 08:58

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.