Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Select None in QTableWidget

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Third rock from the sun
    Posts
    106
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Select None in QTableWidget

    I know there is a selectAll() function for QTableWidgets, but how do you deselect a row or all? I also see there is a selectRow( int )/selectColumn( int ) but they only select, not deselect. I have also tried the setRangeSelected() but it is just a storage class for what is "selected" and does not actually visually show the selection.

    Thanks in advanced!!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    San Francisco, CA
    Posts
    186
    Thanks
    55
    Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Re: Select None in QTableWidget

    could try clearSelection() to deselect all
    Software Engineer



  3. The following 2 users say thank you to gfunk for this useful post:

    Raccoon29 (1st August 2008), Rayven (9th June 2006)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Third rock from the sun
    Posts
    106
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Select None in QTableWidget

    Thanks, I apparently skipped that entry in the API, or it just didnt register!!

Similar Threads

  1. Context Menu on QTableWidget
    By ankurjain in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 17th December 2009, 09:52
  2. Obtaining data from QTableWidget
    By therealjag in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15th March 2006, 07:42
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 5th March 2006, 21:05
  4. QTableWidget column and row sizes
    By Arthur in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 27th January 2006, 11:03
  5. How to obtain the width of a QTableWidget?
    By Giel Peters in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9th January 2006, 22:34

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.