Results 1 to 20 of 24

Thread: Translation tools problems

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Ljubljana
    Posts
    687
    Thanks
    111
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Unhappy Re: Translation tools problems

    Well, unfortunately, I do not have Qt 4.5 anymore since I my disk was short on space - I know, it was stupid move . And yes, when I run qmake, I do not get any problems at all:
    Qt Code:
    1. C:\Users\Uporabnik\Desktop\NoordungMkICode\ClientDemo>qmake
    2. Project MESSAGE: Qt version: 4.6.0
    3. Project MESSAGE: Qt is installed in C:\Qt\4.6.0-rc1
    4. Project MESSAGE: Qt resources can be found in the following locations:
    5. Project MESSAGE: Documentation: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/doc
    6. Project MESSAGE: Header files: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/include
    7. Project MESSAGE: Libraries: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/lib
    8. Project MESSAGE: Binary files (executables): C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/bin
    9. Project MESSAGE: Plugins: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/plugins
    10. Project MESSAGE: Data files: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1
    11. Project MESSAGE: Translation files: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/translations
    12. Project MESSAGE: Settings:
    13. Project MESSAGE: Examples: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/examples
    14. Project MESSAGE: Demonstrations: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/demos
    15. Project MESSAGE: Qt version: 4.6.0
    16. Project MESSAGE: Qt is installed in C:\Qt\4.6.0-rc1
    17. Project MESSAGE: Qt resources can be found in the following locations:
    18. Project MESSAGE: Documentation: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/doc
    19. Project MESSAGE: Header files: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/include
    20. Project MESSAGE: Libraries: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/lib
    21. Project MESSAGE: Binary files (executables): C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/bin
    22. Project MESSAGE: Plugins: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/plugins
    23. Project MESSAGE: Data files: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1
    24. Project MESSAGE: Translation files: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/translations
    25. Project MESSAGE: Settings:
    26. Project MESSAGE: Examples: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/examples
    27. Project MESSAGE: Demonstrations: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/demos
    28. Project MESSAGE: Qt version: 4.6.0
    29. Project MESSAGE: Qt is installed in C:\Qt\4.6.0-rc1
    30. Project MESSAGE: Qt resources can be found in the following locations:
    31. Project MESSAGE: Documentation: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/doc
    32. Project MESSAGE: Header files: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/include
    33. Project MESSAGE: Libraries: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/lib
    34. Project MESSAGE: Binary files (executables): C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/bin
    35. Project MESSAGE: Plugins: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/plugins
    36. Project MESSAGE: Data files: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1
    37. Project MESSAGE: Translation files: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/translations
    38. Project MESSAGE: Settings:
    39. Project MESSAGE: Examples: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/examples
    40. Project MESSAGE: Demonstrations: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/demos
    41.  
    42. C:\Users\Uporabnik\Desktop\NoordungMkICode\ClientDemo>
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    I've added some debug messages.
    Qt 5.3 Opensource & Creator 3.1.2

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Translation tools problems

    This might be a bug in the unstable version of Qt you're using. You may have something in your project file that is interferring with lupdate.

    What is the contents of the C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf file on your machine? On mine it is only one line long but I'm using an earlier Qt 4.6 revision.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Ljubljana
    Posts
    687
    Thanks
    111
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: Translation tools problems

    Here is the contens of requested file:
    Qt Code:
    1. !macx-xcode:!symbian:addExclusiveBuilds(debug, Debug, release, Release)
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    What is the purpose of this file?
    Qt 5.3 Opensource & Creator 3.1.2

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Translation tools problems

    It doesn't matter. What matters is that lupdate thinks this file is much longer... There has to be something seriously screwed up with your project. If the app is so tiny, would it be possible for you to post it here?
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Ljubljana
    Posts
    687
    Thanks
    111
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: Translation tools problems

    Quote Originally Posted by wysota View Post
    It doesn't matter. What matters is that lupdate thinks this file is much longer... There has to be something seriously screwed up with your project. If the app is so tiny, would it be possible for you to post it here?
    What do you mean, screwed? I launched Qt Creator and made new project! Well, I cannot disclose the whole project, which part of it do you need? Can you send me your version of this file?
    Qt 5.3 Opensource & Creator 3.1.2

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Translation tools problems

    Please test if lupdate works for the attached project.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Ljubljana
    Posts
    687
    Thanks
    111
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: Translation tools problems

    Hmm, same errors, but I manages to find some text:
    Qt Code:
    1. c:\Users\Uporabnik\Desktop\a>lupdate a.pro
    2. C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf(66):Function 'eval' is no
    3. t implemented
    4. C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf(69):Function 'eval' is no
    5. t implemented
    6. C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf(72):Function 'eval' is no
    7. t implemented
    8. C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf(75):Function 'eval' is no
    9. t implemented
    10. C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf(78):Function 'eval' is no
    11. t implemented
    12. C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf(80):Function 'eval' is no
    13. t implemented
    14. C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf(82):Function 'eval' is no
    15. t implemented
    16. C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf(84):Function 'eval' is no
    17. t implemented
    18. C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/src/corelib/tools/qstringbuilder.h:45: circular inclusion of c:/
    19. Qt/4.6.0-rc1/include/QtCore/qstring.h
    20.  
    21. C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/src/gui/painting/qwmatrix.h:45: circular inclusion of c:/Qt/4.6.
    22. 0-rc1/include/QtGui/qmatrix.h
    23.  
    24. C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/src/gui/kernel/qactiongroup.h:45: circular inclusion of c:/Qt/4.
    25. 6.0-rc1/include/QtGui/qaction.h
    26.  
    27. c:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/include/QtGui/qboxlayout.h:1: circular inclusion of C:/Qt/4.6.0-
    28. rc1/src/gui/kernel/qboxlayout.h
    29.  
    30. C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/src/gui/kernel/qgridlayout.h:45: circular inclusion of c:/Qt/4.6
    31. .0-rc1/include/QtGui/qlayout.h
    32.  
    33. Updating 'test.ts'...
    34.  
    35. Found 1 source text(s) (0 new and 1 already existing)
    36.  
    37.  
    38. c:\Users\Uporabnik\Desktop\a>
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    I have ran it 3 times.
    Qt 5.3 Opensource & Creator 3.1.2

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Translation tools problems

    If it doesn't work, it means your Qt installation is broken.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Ljubljana
    Posts
    687
    Thanks
    111
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: Translation tools problems

    Quote Originally Posted by wysota View Post
    If it doesn't work, it means your Qt installation is broken.
    What do you mean, broken, I've downloaded RC1, configured it and compiled it without problems.
    Qt 5.3 Opensource & Creator 3.1.2

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Translation tools problems

    I mean it is broken - it doesn't work. Maybe not all files were copied correctly or something. Purge your whole installation, compile and install it again.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  11. The following user says thank you to wysota for this useful post:

    MarkoSan (22nd November 2009)

  12. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Ljubljana
    Posts
    687
    Thanks
    111
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: Translation tools problems

    You think it is good idea to overwrite the corrupted file with debug/release only. In debug/release only version files there are more lines.
    Qt 5.3 Opensource & Creator 3.1.2

  13. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Translation tools problems

    Delete everything and rebuild Qt. I don't recommend any overwrites especially if you don't know what is wrong.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  14. #13
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Jerez, Spain
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Translation tools problems

    Quote Originally Posted by MarkoSan View Post
    What do you mean, broken, I've downloaded RC1, configured it and compiled it without problems.
    Hi

    i have the same problem

    How did you resolve it?
    Could you exaplain me, i'm beginner in QT

    thanks

Similar Threads

  1. Which Qt license needed for in-house tools?
    By Boron in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 22nd December 2015, 23:02
  2. Translation problems
    By Skepsor in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 16th June 2010, 20:04
  3. Customized build (problems, bugs, patches, licencing issues...)
    By Domagoj Saric in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th October 2009, 10:48
  4. Translation for plugins
    By gustavosbarreto in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14th August 2009, 13:25
  5. Splitting Translation Files
    By Jimmy2775 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 3rd February 2006, 19:23

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.