Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: OpenCascade in QT application

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    189
    Thanks
    2

    Default OpenCascade in QT application

    Dear Friends
    I am trying to explout OpenCascade from within QT application.There is an example in the opencascade sample folder.
    I have checked the example.Its compiling but when I am trying open a new application its crashing. There I can see the View is QWidget on that widget probably they're creating graphics.
    In my case I already have a QGLWidget can I exploit graphics in that ?
    Any help would be appreciated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    189
    Thanks
    2

    Default Re: OpenCascade in QT application

    HI friends
    I am able to compile the example sample given in qt folder. but when i am launching the application and starting new its crashing so i am trying to debug it using gdb debugger. but i am not able to debug. its howing the symbols not found.

    I am doing like this
    gdb ./Linux/bin/IESample
    break DocumentCommon.cxx:29

    its showing symbols not found.
    Could u tell me whats going wrong. ?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    189
    Thanks
    2

    Default Re: OpenCascade in QT application

    i am getting some errors even when i debug the sample opencascade.The sample after compilation is not working when i debug i am its crashing at this line.
    when i am creating an instantiating Graphic3d_GraphicDevice
    defaultdevice = new Graphic3d_GraphicDevice( aDisplay ); // here its crashing

    static Handle(Graphic3d_GraphicDevice) defaultdevice;
    if( defaultdevice.IsNull() )
    defaultdevice = new Graphic3d_GraphicDevice( aDisplay ); // here its crashing
    return new V3d_Viewer(defaultdevice,aName,aDomain,ViewSize,Vi ewProj,
    Quantity_NOC_GRAY30,V3d_ZBUFFER,V3d_GOURAUD,V3d_WA IT,
    ComputedMode,aDefaultComputedMode,V3d_TEX_NONE);
    /////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    //errors
    Program received signal SIGSEGV, Segmentation fault.
    0x0000002a95685323 in Handle_Standard_Transient::EndScope ()
    from /share/apps/OpenCASCADE6.3.0/Linux/lib/libTKernel.so.0
    //////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

    I have included the lib as
    LIBS += -L/share/apps/OpenCASCADE6.3.0/lib -lTKernel


    Can anyone tell me whats going wrong in this ! Thanks

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    196
    Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    1

    Default Re: OpenCascade in QT application

    Is aDisplay NULL or has it an invalid pointer?

    Best Regards
    NoRulez

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    189
    Thanks
    2

    Default Re: OpenCascade in QT application

    aDisplay is standard_CString which is "Visu3D"

    check the backtrace.
    ////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    Program received signal SIGSEGV, Segmentation fault.
    [Switching to Thread 183011805216 (LWP 18689)]
    0x0000002a95685323 in Handle_Standard_Transient::EndScope ()
    from /share/apps/OpenCASCADE6.3.0/Linux/lib/libTKernel.so.0
    (gdb) backtrace
    #0 0x0000002a95685323 in Handle_Standard_Transient::EndScope ()
    from /share/apps/OpenCASCADE6.3.0/Linux/lib/libTKernel.so.0
    #1 0x0000002a956853bf in Handle_Standard_Transient::Assign ()
    from /share/apps/OpenCASCADE6.3.0/Linux/lib/libTKernel.so.0
    #2 0x0000000000417fbb in Handle_Graphic3d_GraphicDevice:perator= (this=0x53c088, anItem=0x20007880)
    at /share/apps/OpenCASCADE6.3.0/inc/Handle_Graphic3d_GraphicDevice.hxx:61
    #3 0x00000000004167c8 in DocumentCommon::Viewer (this=0x6a56b0, aDisplay=0x7fbffffeec ":1008.0",
    aName=0x20007868, aDomain=0x42c03f "", ViewSize=1000, ViewProj=V3d_XposYnegZpos, ComputedMode=1,
    aDefaultComputedMode=1) at src/DocumentCommon.cpp:32
    #4 0x0000000000416bcc in DocumentCommon (this=0x6a56b0, theIndex=1, app=0x6a7c50)
    at src/DocumentCommon.cpp:53
    #5 0x00000000004154ca in ApplicationCommonWindow:nNewDoc (this=0x6a7c50)
    at src/ApplicationCommon.cpp:381
    #6 0x000000000042a323 in ApplicationCommonWindow::qt_metacall (this=0x6a7c50,
    _c=QMetaObject::InvokeMetaMethod, _id=0, _a=0x7fbfffd4a0) at Linux/src/moc_ApplicationCommon.cpp:85
    #7 0x000000000042a051 in ApplicationWindow::qt_metacall (this=0x6a7c50,
    _c=QMetaObject::InvokeMetaMethod, _id=31, _a=0x7fbfffd4a0) at Linux/src/moc_Application.cpp:64
    #8 0x0000002a9c03764f in QMetaObject::activate (sender=0x6bcac0, from_signal_index=9,
    to_signal_index=10, argv=0x7101a0) at kernel/qobject.cpp:3022
    #9 0x0000002a9b5b1536 in QAction::activated (this=0xfefd0000, _t1=Variable "_t1" is not available.
    )
    at .moc/release-shared/moc_qaction.cpp:236
    #10 0x0000002a9b5b1889 in QAction::activate (this=0x6bcac0, event=Variable "event" is not available.
    ) at kernel/qaction.cpp:1128
    #11 0x0000002a9b90b1a6 in QAbstractButtonPrivate::click (this=0x6c7d80)
    at widgets/qabstractbutton.cpp:520
    #12 0x0000002a9b90b431 in QAbstractButton::mouseReleaseEvent (this=0x6c6f80, e=0x7fbfffdc60)
    at widgets/qabstractbutton.cpp:1110
    ////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th November 2009, 12:49
  2. QT3 application is not running on ARM Board
    By soumya in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 20th July 2009, 10:13
  3. Deploying Qt 4.5.1 Application on RHEL 5.. Pls Help
    By swamyonline in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28th June 2009, 11:43
  4. dll + application
    By fpujol in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 15th April 2007, 18:37

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.