Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Database

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    5
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Database

    Hello, I need to make an application that has a connection to a database, however I am a litle lost with it.

    What can I use to make an application that uses a database?
    class newbie: public QWidget { };

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Gorontalo
    Posts
    200
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Qt products
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Database

    QSqlDatabase ?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Algarve, Portugal
    Posts
    288
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 32 Times in 28 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60

    Default Re: Database

    I would start by checking the example of "sql browser" in qt assistant
    or at

    http://qt.nokia.com/doc/4.5/demos-sqlbrowser.html
    __________________________________________________
    My projects: calculator MathGraphica ; SuperEpicMegaHero game ; GooglePlay ; bitbucket ; github
    Like my projects ? Buy me a kofi

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    5
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Database

    Ok thank you, I will check both your recommendations.
    class newbie: public QWidget { };

Similar Threads

  1. Threads and database connection
    By probine in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 7th August 2013, 08:30
  2. cannot share the database connection!!!!
    By cbarmpar in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 23rd September 2008, 14:42
  3. Multiple database connections
    By cyberboy in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 30th March 2008, 16:56
  4. Database Master-Detail Entry Form
    By Phan Sin Tian in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 3rd February 2008, 14:31
  5. Filling combobox from database
    By Philip_Anselmo in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11th May 2006, 17:53

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.