Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: layout QLabel and QWidget

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    681
    Thanks
    56
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default layout QLabel and QWidget

    Hi,
    I'm playing a bit with QT designer.
    I dropped some controls on the form and tried to layout them.
    I also tried with a QWidget and a QLabel but when I try to layout their size become very very small, almost invisible.

    Where I'm wrong?

    Best Regards
    Franco Amato

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Frankfurt
    Posts
    500
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 52 Times in 52 Posts
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11

    Default Re: layout QLabel and QWidget

    Did you layout them by selecting both and clicking on the layout-button or did you click at the container and clicked the layout button? The first way would lead to the behavior you are observing, the second would be the way of doing it.
    It's nice to be important but it's more important to be nice.

Similar Threads

  1. Prevent a QLabel resizing the parent QWidget
    By danc81 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10th November 2009, 21:54
  2. QScrollArea display custom QLabel
    By spawnwj in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 6th December 2006, 04:38
  3. QT4 layout of complex dialog is very slow
    By cboles in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 28th April 2006, 20:57
  4. Layout Problem
    By Seema Rao in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19th April 2006, 12:08
  5. table in QLabel
    By Pan Wojtas in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 13th February 2006, 12:37

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.