Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Focus lost

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    615
    Thanks
    22
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Question Focus lost

    Hi I'm trying to implement a method to set the focus where I would.
    I have a widget containing many widgets and when I press TAB the focus is lost. I set to Qt::NoFocus to every child of my widget.
    So I don't know where the focus goes when I press tab.
    How can I check it?

    Many thanx
    Franco Amato

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,380
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 1,004 Times in 913 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60
    Wiki edits
    5

    Default Re: Focus lost

    Quote Originally Posted by franco.amato View Post
    How can I check it?
    Install an event filter and listen to FocusIn events and print out the object. There was some time ago a example here in the forum. Maybe you find it...

Similar Threads

  1. Completely lost!!!
    By Zuks in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2nd December 2009, 09:58
  2. How detective lost focus application ?
    By Torsten in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th August 2008, 14:19
  3. lost signals ?
    By deepinlife in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17th June 2008, 10:11
  4. QLineEdit lost focus
    By codebehind in forum Newbie
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 4th May 2007, 16:02
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8th September 2006, 18:54

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.