Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Problems with showMaximize()

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    72
    Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded Qt Jambi
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Problems with showMaximize()

    Hi

    Try this.
    1. QDesktopWidget * QApplication::desktop ()
    2. QDesktopWidget::availableGeometry which will give you available size of your desktop
    3. QWidget::setMaximumSize to set maximum size of your titile less widget
    4. call showMaximized()

    This will ensure that your maximized widget will not cover full screen .

  2. The following user says thank you to vishwajeet.dusane for this useful post:

    drow.it (26th January 2010)

Similar Threads

  1. Some problems
    By Dante in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 20th July 2009, 14:38
  2. Ssl problems
    By Unplugged in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 4th October 2007, 07:02
  3. Problems using DLL
    By larsli in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 15th July 2006, 10:18
  4. Problems
    By euthymos in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th June 2006, 19:11
  5. QT4 Plugins - problems, problems
    By NormanDunbar in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 9th May 2006, 15:39

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.