Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: porting Gtk to Qt?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    154
    Thanks
    12
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Angry porting Gtk to Qt?

    hi everybody;
    i have a problem in porting Gtk code to Qt ,i am using the following code.
    Qt Code:
    1. control = location_gpsd_control_get_default();
    2. device = (LocationGPSDevice *)g_object_new(LOCATION_TYPE_GPS_DEVICE, NULL);
    3.  
    4. g_object_set(G_OBJECT(control),
    5. "preferred-method", LOCATION_METHOD_USER_SELECTED,
    6. "preferred-interval", LOCATION_INTERVAL_DEFAULT,
    7. NULL);
    8.  
    9. g_signal_connect(control, "error-verbose", G_CALLBACK(on_error), loop);
    10. g_signal_connect(device, "changed", G_CALLBACK(on_changed), control);
    11. g_signal_connect(control, "gpsd-stopped", G_CALLBACK(on_stop), loop);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    i got an error
    invalid use of member (did you forget the '&' ?)
    how can i use g_signal_connect in Qt application?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Enschede, Netherlands
    Posts
    462
    Thanked 69 Times in 67 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: porting Gtk to Qt?

    Horse sense is the thing that keeps horses from betting on people. --W.C. Fields

    Ask Smart Questions

Similar Threads

  1. Porting from 4.2.2 to 4.4.1
    By sivrisinek in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16th October 2008, 06:19
  2. Porting qt3 to qt4
    By divya balachandran in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th September 2008, 23:49
  3. Porting Qt3 To Qt4
    By fruzzo in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th August 2008, 14:59
  4. Porting from qwt-4.2.0 to qwt-5.0.2
    By vheinitz in forum Qwt
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 31st January 2008, 12:39
  5. Porting from Qt3 to Qt4
    By vermarajeev in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22nd June 2007, 05:27

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.