Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Building Qwt 5.2.0 on Windows

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Scotland, UK
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Building Qwt 5.2.0 on Windows

    Hi all,

    I have downloaded Qwt 5.2.0 and want to build it using Visual Studio 2008 on Windows Vista x64 running the Intel Compiler. However when first tried to build I got an error from the MOC I 'fixed' this simply by removing a leading underscore, a redundant linefeed and added a missing $ from the (QTDIR) macro. Now, when I try to build I get a 'Catastrophic error: could not open source file "moc\moc_qwt_plot.cpp"'.

    Further investigation shows that the MOC is silently failing. Using the Compile option on a header file results in :

    1>Running MOC Compiler on qwt_plot.h ... (Microsoft VC++ Environment)
    1>Build log was saved at "file://C:\Users\William\Perforce\Projects\QWT\src\obj\Bui ldLog.htm"
    1>qwt - 0 error(s), 0 warning(s)
    ========== Rebuild All: 1 succeeded, 0 failed, 0 skipped ==========

    But there is no moc_qwt_plot.cpp file generated in the src\moc directory. If I delete the moc directory and re-compile the moc directory gets recreated but there is still no output!

    Anyone got any ideas about this? I'd appreciate your input.

    --
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Building Qwt 5.2.0 on Windows

    I would suggest you to use the command line to compile qwt because it works for me.

    first, you can find the 'visual studio 2008 command prompt' in Visual Studio tools.
    Then switch to the source folder.
    do the following command as described in INSTALL

    qmake qwt.pro
    nmake

    if you want to build debug version, you can modify the qwtconfig.pri first.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Scotland, UK
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Building Qwt 5.2.0 on Windows

    Hi all,

    Just an update to this, that I should have posted ages ago. I got this to build by modifing the Custom Build entries for the MOC Compiler. I hadn't noticed that when the Project was loaded (converted) the $(QTDIR) macro was incorrectly output as _(QTDIR).

    Hope this helps someone in the future.

    --
    Woogoo.

Similar Threads

  1. building qt statically for windows mobile
    By bullwinkle in forum Newbie
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28th January 2010, 10:02
  2. Building Qt 4.4.3 with GCC 4.3.2 on Windows XP
    By shiyutang in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 15th July 2009, 21:30
  3. Building Qt 4.5.2 with GCC 4.3.0 on Windows Vista
    By piotr.dobrogost in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15th July 2009, 21:16
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4th June 2009, 17:09
  5. Building for Windows
    By qball2k5 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 8th March 2006, 07:34

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.