Thread: Deplying from QtCreator, and compiling

Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

Default Deplying from QtCreator, and compiling

Hy you all guys!
    I just started playing with QtCreator, and as you will see I REALLY a newbie...

Well, as a first try I did a small countdown program, from my home laptop. works like a charm.

Then I copied the file to a computer back in university and I get a "cannot run binary file" message (Ps: running linux on both machines).

I also tried to use static options (added CONFIG += static and staticlib to .pro file), file increases from 40k to 400k, but same message appears.

How I get this to work??

Also, if I want to compile my proj from shell, how I do it... tried make and g++ main.cpp , and none work...

Thanks for all help!!! =D

Thanks
    Thanked 1,005 Times in 913 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60
    Wiki edits

Default Re: Deplying from QtCreator, and compiling

Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

Hum, nice , I will take a look !!!

But, I think the biggest problem lies somewhere else, as a friend just pointed to me, I am on a 64 machine, while the other is a 32 one (ops...)
    how I set QT creator to compile for other plataforms?

Thanks
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Wiki edits

gcc has the options -m32 and -m64 to build for the different environments. Use QMAKE_CXXFLAGS to configure qmake in your *.pro file.

Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

Ok, not quite working but some progress!

I am using flags :

QMAKE_CFLAGS += -m32
    QMAKE_CXXFLAGS += -m32

and after meeting some missing dependencies I get the following message error, after using make from the terminal (MakeFile generated by QtCreator).

Qt Code:
    1. mainwindow.cpp:(.text._ZN13Ui_MainWindow7setupUiEP11QMainWindow[Ui_MainWindow::setupUi(QMainWindow*)]+0x107): undefined reference to `operator new(unsigned int)'