Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Problem With QWebView

  1. #1

    Default Problem With QWebView

    Hi All,
    A novice here, I am wondering if someone can assist here. Small example.

    I am trying to create some code which will open external websites via the browser, but local html files via QWebView.
    Anyone have some examples how I can do this.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    57
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Problem With QWebView

    Well, I guess if you know which websites are local and which aren't its just a simple if statement. Like:

    Qt Code:
    1. if (local)
    2. myWebView.load (url);
    3. else
    4. QProcess::execute (browser, url)
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

  3. #3

    Default Re: Problem With QWebView

    Thanks for the reply, I actually doing it different.

    I am querying the url which I create with custom tags and based on that using DelegateAllLinks and DontDelegateAllLinks. The launch using qwebview, or external htmlview or
    launch as an application.

Similar Threads

  1. QWebView problem
    By wirasto in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th November 2009, 02:32
  2. Problem With QWebView
    By ivi2501 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2nd August 2009, 19:37
  3. Problem in QWebView
    By navi1084 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th September 2008, 19:27
  4. QWebView problem with pdf
    By oscar in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 23rd August 2008, 15:37
  5. QWebView unknown problem
    By morfei in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th August 2008, 00:12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.