Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: QMake multiple platform tags

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    459
    Thanks
    98
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5

    Default QMake multiple platform tags

    Hey there,

    I have a command specific to win / mac / linux. I tried to run it this way in my qmake project:
    Qt Code:
    1. win32: QMAKE_POST_LINK += $${QMAKE_COPY} ..\\..\\lib\\$${TARGET}.dll ..\\..\\bin
    2. macx: QMAKE_POST_LINK += $${QMAKE_COPY} ../../lib/lib$${TARGET}.dylib ../../bin
    3. linux: QMAKE_POST_LINK += $${QMAKE_COPY} ../../lib/lib$${TARGET}.so ../../bin
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    It seems that ubuntu doesn't fit into the "linux" category but "unix" category. The problem is MacOSX also fits in "unix".

    How can I differentiiate them?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    459
    Thanks
    98
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5

    Default Re: QMake multiple platform tags

    Solved:

    Qt Code:
    1. macx {
    2. QMAKE_POST_LINK = $${QMAKE_COPY} ../../plugins/lib$${TARGET}.dylib ../../bin ;
    3. } else {
    4. win32 {
    5. QMAKE_POST_LINK += $${QMAKE_COPY} ..\\..\\plugins\\$${TARGET}.dll ..\\..\\bin
    6. } unix {
    7. QMAKE_POST_LINK = $${QMAKE_COPY} ../../plugins/lib$${TARGET}.so ../../bin
    8. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

Similar Threads

  1. [MinGW] Multiple calls to qmake
    By Potch in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21st December 2013, 07:30
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13th October 2009, 15:31
  3. Multiple Targets with QMAKE
    By nightghost in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th June 2009, 09:11
  4. qmake multiple INCLUDEPATH in Linux
    By rajeshs in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 15th November 2007, 10:38
  5. Using qmake to build multiple apps and libs
    By marchand in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12th June 2006, 17:33

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.