Results 1 to 17 of 17

Thread: Translucent the toolbar in the uppler level of QWidget::winId() - how?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    New Delhi, India
    Posts
    2,467
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 334 Times in 317 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Translucent the toolbar in the uppler level of QWidget::winId() - how?

    Can you show how you are adding the toolbar to the label in your code ?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60

    Default Re: Translucent the toolbar in the uppler level of QWidget::winId() - how?

    Quote Originally Posted by aamer4yu View Post
    Can you show how you are adding the toolbar to the label in your code ?

    Qt Code:
    1. newTransToolBar = new QToolBar(this); // or newTransToolBar = new QToolBar(preLabel); I tried both
    2. newTransToolBar->setFixedSize(642,53);
    3. newTransToolBar->move(0, 0);
    4. newTransToolBar->setStyleSheet("background-image:url(./images/translucent.png)");
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    New Delhi, India
    Posts
    2,467
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 334 Times in 317 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Translucent the toolbar in the uppler level of QWidget::winId() - how?

    and what output do you get ?
    Also is ur png really translucent ?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60

    Default Re: Translucent the toolbar in the uppler level of QWidget::winId() - how?

    Quote Originally Posted by aamer4yu View Post
    and what output do you get ?
    Also is ur png really translucent ?
    The png is really translucent 。 And the toolbar can be translucent if QLabel displays a picture!

Similar Threads

  1. Vista top-level frameless qwidget with dropshadow
    By zebylong in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2nd October 2009, 17:18
  2. Problem with the QWidget::winId() method
    By yellowmat in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 22nd April 2008, 12:15
  3. How do I natively move a QWidget top-level window?
    By codeslicer in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17th February 2008, 21:08
  4. Winid issue with Qt
    By Pragya in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 7th June 2007, 13:10
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 4th June 2007, 12:07

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.