Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: [solved] QRadioButton size

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Italy, Rome
    Posts
    10
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Smile [solved] QRadioButton size

    Hi friends,

    I'd like to change the QRadioButton size from 13 to 15 pixels, I mean the size of the button only.
    By code or by designer, for me it's the same (just I would try to avoid to work with stylesheets, if it's possible).

    I'm using the QMotifStyle and the Qt 4.2.3 framework on Linux.
    Thank you in advance.
    Andrea
    Last edited by andzoff; 15th March 2010 at 13:45.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Istanbul, TURKEY
    Posts
    537
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 13 Times in 13 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default Re: QRadioButton size

    You just set width or height under "geometry" of the button from the designer..You mean something different?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,714
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 418 Times in 411 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QRadioButton size

    I think you will have to use StyleSheets or custom painting.
    ==========================signature=============== ==================
    S.O.L.I.D principles (use them!):
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SOLID_...iented_design)

    Do you write clean code? - if you are TDD'ing then maybe, if not, your not writing clean code.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Italy, Rome
    Posts
    10
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: QRadioButton size

    Thank you for your answer, but I mean something different.
    I'd like to make bigger only the button, not the text or the widget area. Maybe in English we can say the bullet of the radio button, I'm not sure 'cause I'm not native English speaker, but I think that the bullet word can be usefull.
    Thanks.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Istanbul, TURKEY
    Posts
    537
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 13 Times in 13 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default Re: QRadioButton size

    Oh I see..

    Try QRadioButton::indicator{

    width: 15px;
    height: 15px;
    }

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Italy, Rome
    Posts
    10
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: QRadioButton size

    Quote Originally Posted by zgulser View Post
    Oh I see..

    Try QRadioButton::indicator{

    width: 15px;
    height: 15px;
    }
    Oh great! This works!
    So, for me it's solved. Thank you again.
    Andrea

Similar Threads

  1. QRadioButton and QDataWidgetMapper
    By SimonSchmeisser in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24th June 2015, 16:28
  2. qRadioButton and focus
    By rajeshs in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4th March 2008, 09:09
  3. Unchecking QRadioButton
    By gruszczy in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26th February 2008, 01:55
  4. QRadioButton
    By sonuani in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th February 2008, 10:30
  5. QRadioButton
    By sabeesh in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8th October 2007, 08:25

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.