Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: QwtLegend Position changing problem?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Ankara - TURKEY
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default QwtLegend Position changing problem?

    Hi All;

    I add an legend to my plot by ordenary way like below;
    QwtLegend *legend = new QwtLegend;
    legend->setItemMode(QwtLegend::CheckableItem);
    insertLegend(legend, QwtPlot::RightLegend);

    When I want to change the legendPosition in runtime I dispatch this command like below;

    plotLayout()->setLegendPosition(QwtPlot::TopLegend);

    This commad changing my legend's position but now viewing structure. I mean when legend on the right it show plot items in 1 column multi row, after I change the top position I am waiting to show my plot items in one row multi column view, but it still use 1 column multi row representation.

    What should I do?
    Thanks in advance.
    Regards.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,311
    Thanked 879 Times in 827 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QwtLegend Position changing problem?

    Always reinsert a new Legend if you want to change the position.

    Uwe

  3. The following user says thank you to Uwe for this useful post:

    umituzun84 (19th March 2010)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10th August 2009, 09:45
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12th June 2009, 10:55
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd May 2008, 08:24
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9th February 2008, 12:46
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th April 2006, 09:35

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.