Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: plugin qjpegd4.dll is loaded successfully but I fail to display a .jpg in a widget

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default plugin qjpegd4.dll is loaded successfully but I fail to display a .jpg in a widget

    QT 4.5.2
    WINDOW 7
    VS2005
    add in 1.1.4

    I use QPluginLoader to load the qjpegd4.dll
    QPluginLoader::isLoaded() return ture
    but I can not display a .jpg in a widget (other imageformats such as bmp and png work well)
    QImage image("pic.jpg");
    ui.widget->setImage(&image);

    in show output from debug it says
    qjpegd4.dll No symbols loaded.

    what did I miss?

    Regards,

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,380
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 1,005 Times in 913 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60
    Wiki edits
    5

    Default Re: plugin qjpegd4.dll is loaded successfully but I fail to display a .jpg in a widge

    Please show us your real code, because a widget does not have a setImage function. Also Qt will load the plugin, if it is in the right path, by itself. Maybe the problem is that you load the plugin.

  3. The following user says thank you to Lykurg for this useful post:

    poohdl (29th March 2010)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: plugin qjpegd4.dll is loaded successfully but I fail to display a .jpg in a widge

    I delete the code for loading the plugin.
    And I put the imageformats fold into my project's debug fold.
    Then it works well.

    Maybe I should set the QTDIR environment while I am using the QT add-in.

Similar Threads

  1. Best way to check if file is successfully sent over QTcpSocket
    By cutie.monkey in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 17th October 2009, 20:24
  2. directfb plugin of qte.4.4.3 can not be loaded when running application
    By xianshuiren in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15th February 2009, 05:54
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 4th February 2009, 16:52
  4. The PostgreSQL plugin is not loaded in "SQL Browser" example
    By Scratch in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th November 2008, 01:30
  5. Plugin not getting loaded
    By bemineni in forum Qwt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9th May 2008, 19:04

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.