Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: QMAKESPEC has not been set, so configuration cannot be deduced

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Barcelona
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QMAKESPEC has not been set, so configuration cannot be deduced

    I know is an old issue, but still unanswered...

    Maybe the error is because you didn't load the QMAKESPEC env variable. You can look the ones you can choose on /usr/share/qt4/qmakespec (or qt3, depending)

    set env QMAKESPEC linux-g++ (or instead linux-g++, yours)

    In the compilation directory:

    qmake -project
    qmake
    make
    Last edited by javi; 27th January 2009 at 10:16.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QMAKESPEC has not been set, so configuration cannot be deduced

    Hi, I've just got a similar question..
    Is it normal not to have the folder '/usr/..../mkspecs' when compiling Qt4 from source ? Because I didn't get it after 'make install' ?
    I managed to copy it from somewhere else .. but is this normal ?
    Last edited by yehdev_cc; 1st February 2009 at 05:01.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 976 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QMAKESPEC has not been set, so configuration cannot be deduced

    Quote Originally Posted by yehdev_cc View Post
    Is it normal not to have the folder '/usr/..../mkspecs' when compiling Qt4 from source ?
    Did you pass any paths to configure?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QMAKESPEC has not been set, so configuration cannot be deduced

    Did you pass any paths to configure?
    No I didn't ...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 976 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QMAKESPEC has not been set, so configuration cannot be deduced

    Quote Originally Posted by yehdev_cc View Post
    No I didn't ...
    Then Qt should install itself in /usr/local/Trolltech/Qt-<version>. What does "qmake -query QMAKE_MKSPECS" print?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QMAKESPEC has not been set, so configuration cannot be deduced

    I just copied this directory from elsewhere... so, the output now may not give a very useful information about the problem .. I think.
    I just don't know why this happened.. it should have created the folder, as make completed successfully without errors...

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    15
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QMAKESPEC has not been set, so configuration cannot be deduced

    Just add this to the script before you run qmake.
    Unix Bourne shell:

    QMAKESPEC=/usr/local/qt/mkspecs/linux-g++
    PATH=$PATH:/local/qmake/bin
    export QMAKESPEC PATH

    Unix C shell:

    setenv QMAKESPEC /usr/local/qt/mkspecs/linux-g++
    setenv PATH $PATH:/local/qmake/bin

    Microsoft Windows:

    set QMAKESPEC=c:\qt\mkspecs\win32-msvc
    set PATH=%PATH%;c:\qmake\bin

    qmake is now installed.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.