Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast
Results 81 to 100 of 115

Thread: QIde, a new IDE for Qt4

  1. #81
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    156
    Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QIde, a new IDE for Qt4

    Yes and under Linux (and under Mac?) it's installed with development packages.
    QDevelop, an complete Integrated Development Environment for Qt 4: http://qdevelop.org

  2. #82
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    86
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Question Re: QIde, a new IDE for Qt4

    jlbrd, I really have to thank you for QIde. It really does help in developing, and it is not very intrusive to my code. I don't like the way it changes the .pro files, though. No big deal, I just edit those manually. But I have noticed that with decent size files, 300 lines or more, when I do a . or a -> ie. ui.pushbutton1 or myTextEdit->clear() the system takes a while to catch up. Is this going to be a "feature" to autocomplete the code?

    fnmblot
    fnmblot
    --------------------------------------
    Gee Ricky, I'm sorry your mom blew up.

  3. #83
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    156
    Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QIde, a new IDE for Qt4

    Thanks to appreciate QIde. Code completion requires of an file is created on disk (ctags) and for each request, the file is opened and parsed to find the good context. But in future, that will be improved, especially of speed. If it's too slowest, it is possible to deactivate code completion in options dialog.
    QDevelop, an complete Integrated Development Environment for Qt 4: http://qdevelop.org

  4. The following user says thank you to jlbrd for this useful post:

    fnmblot (30th August 2006)

  5. #84
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    travelling
    Posts
    1,116
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 127 Times in 121 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QIde, a new IDE for Qt4

    Quote Originally Posted by jlbrd
    ctags is not required to build QIde. If ctags is not present, there will be a warning message when QIde starts and not completion available. But it's not required to compile.
    I got error message when trying to compile 0.17-a under win. Didn't tried earlier versions...

    http://belnet.dl.sourceforge.net/sou...gs/ec56w32.zip

    This file is about 350kb, and contains the source and binary for windows. according to my calculations, it should not take more then 2 minutes to download (I caculated 54 seconds).
    Address isn't good and when I was talking about a lot of time it included finding a working package...
    Last edited by jacek; 2nd September 2006 at 11:03. Reason: fixed quote
    Current Qt projects : QCodeEdit, RotiDeCode

  6. #85
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    156
    Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QIde, a new IDE for Qt4

    I got error message when trying to compile 0.17-a under win. Didn't tried earlier versions.
    But which error? Post the error message if not that will not be simple to correct.

    Address isn't good and when I was talking about a lot of time it included finding a working package.
    Launch your navigator, on Google page, enter "ctags" then click on "Search" button. You are lucky! It's the first result. But you are very lucky because there is a direct link to download!
    QDevelop, an complete Integrated Development Environment for Qt 4: http://qdevelop.org

  7. #86
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    travelling
    Posts
    1,116
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 127 Times in 121 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QIde, a new IDE for Qt4

    mingw32-make[1]: Entering directory `C:/Projects/QIde-0.17-a/Ide'g++ -c -O2 -O2 -Wall -frtti -fexceptions -DUNICODE -DQT_LARGEFILE_SUPPORT -DQT_DLL -DQT_NO_DEBUG -DQT_XML_LIB -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_NETWORK_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -DQT_NEEDS_QMAIN -I"C:/Qt/4.1.3/include/QtUiTools" -I"C:/Qt/4.1.3/include/QtCore" -I"C:/Qt/4.1.3/include/QtNetwork" -I"C:/Qt/4.1.3/include/QtGui" -I"C:/Qt/4.1.3/include/QtXml" -I"C:/Qt/4.1.3/include" -I"." -I"..\dockplugin" -I"..\lineedithistoplugin" -I"..\treeprojetplugin" -I"src" -I"src\ui" -I"C:/Qt/4.1.3/include/ActiveQt" -I"..\build\moc" -I"..\build\ui" -I"..\..\..\Qt\4.1.3\mkspecs\win32-g++" -o ..\build\o\win32\parse.o src\QIComplete\parse.cpp
    In file included from src\QIComplete\parse.cpp:14:
    src\QIComplete\/parse.h:15:31: ../InitCompletion.h: No such file or directory
    In file included from src\QIComplete\parse.cpp:14:
    src\QIComplete\/parse.h:81: error: `Tag' does not name a type
    In file included from src\QIComplete\parse.cpp:15:
    src\QIComplete\/tree.h:29: error: ISO C++ forbids declaration of `InitCompletion' with no type
    src\QIComplete\/tree.h:29: error: expected `;' before '*' token
    src\QIComplete\/tree.h:76: error: `Tag' was not declared in this scope
    src\QIComplete\/tree.h:76: error: template argument 1 is invalid
    src\QIComplete\/tree.h:76: error: ISO C++ forbids declaration of `findEntries' with no type
    src\QIComplete\parse.cpp:510: error: `Tag' does not name a type
    g++ -c -O2 -O2 -Wall -frtti -fexceptions -DUNICODE -DQT_LARGEFILE_SUPPORT -DQT_DLL -DQT_NO_DEBUG -DQT_XML_LIB -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_NETWORK_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -DQT_NEEDS_QMAIN -I"C:/Qt/4.1.3/include/QtUiTools" -I"C:/Qt/4.1.3/include/QtCore" -I"C:/Qt/4.1.3/include/QtNetwork" -I"C:/Qt/4.1.3/include/QtGui" -I"C:/Qt/4.1.3/include/QtXml" -I"C:/Qt/4.1.3/include" -I"." -I"..\dockplugin" -I"..\lineedithistoplugin" -I"..\treeprojetplugin" -I"src" -I"src\ui" -I"C:/Qt/4.1.3/include/ActiveQt" -I"..\build\moc" -I"..\build\ui" -I"..\..\..\Qt\4.1.3\mkspecs\win32-g++" -o ..\build\o\win32\tree.o src\QIComplete\tree.cpp
    In file included from src\QIComplete\tree.cpp:11:
    src\QIComplete\/tree.h:15:31: ../InitCompletion.h: No such file or directory
    In file included from src\QIComplete\/tree.h:16,
    from src\QIComplete\tree.cpp:11:
    src\QIComplete\/parse.h:81: error: `Tag' does not name a type
    In file included from src\QIComplete\tree.cpp:11:
    src\QIComplete\/tree.h:29: error: ISO C++ forbids declaration of `InitCompletion' with no type
    src\QIComplete\/tree.h:29: error: expected `;' before '*' token
    src\QIComplete\/tree.h:76: error: `Tag' was not declared in this scope
    src\QIComplete\/tree.h:76: error: template argument 1 is invalid
    src\QIComplete\/tree.h:76: error: ISO C++ forbids declaration of `findEntries' with no type
    src\QIComplete\tree.cpp:15: error: expected constructor, destructor, or type conversion before '*' token
    src\QIComplete\tree.cpp:15: error: expected `,' or `;' before '*' token
    src\QIComplete\tree.cpp: In static member function `static Tree* Tree::buildInheritanceTree(const QString&)':
    src\QIComplete\tree.cpp:36: error: `parent' undeclared (first use this function)
    src\QIComplete\tree.cpp:36: error: (Each undeclared identifier is reported only once for each function it appears in.)
    src\QIComplete\tree.cpp: In static member function `static Tree* Tree::buildIncludeTree(Tree*, const QString&, Tree*)':
    src\QIComplete\tree.cpp:157: error: `parent' undeclared (first use this function)
    src\QIComplete\tree.cpp: At global scope:
    src\QIComplete\tree.cpp:283: error: `Tag' was not declared in this scope
    src\QIComplete\tree.cpp:283: error: template argument 1 is invalid
    src\QIComplete\tree.cpp:284: error: ISO C++ forbids declaration of `findEntries' with no type
    src\QIComplete\tree.cpp: In static member function `static int Tree::findEntries(const Expression*, const Scope*)':
    src\QIComplete\tree.cpp:285: error: `Tag' undeclared (first use this function)
    src\QIComplete\tree.cpp:285: error: template argument 1 is invalid
    src\QIComplete\tree.cpp:285: error: invalid type in declaration before ';' token
    src\QIComplete\tree.cpp:289: error: `parent' undeclared (first use this function)
    src\QIComplete\tree.cpp:303: error: template argument 1 is invalid
    src\QIComplete\tree.cpp:337: error: expected `;' before "tag"
    src\QIComplete\tree.cpp:338: error: `tag' undeclared (first use this function)
    src\QIComplete\tree.cpp:338: error: `prettifyTag' is not a member of `Parse'
    src\QIComplete\tree.cpp:434: error: expected `;' before "tag"
    src\QIComplete\tree.cpp:436: error: `prettifyTag' is not a member of `Parse'
    src\QIComplete\tree.cpp:440: error: `prettifyTag' is not a member of `Parse'
    src\QIComplete\tree.cpp:453: error: template argument 1 is invalid
    g++ -mthreads -Wl,-enable-stdcall-fixup -Wl,-enable-auto-import -Wl,-enable-runtime-pseudo-reloc -Wl,-s -Wl,-s -Wl,-subsystem,windows -o "..\bin\QIde.exe" object_script.QIde.Release -L"c:\Qt\4.1.3\lib" -lmingw32 -lqtmain ..\build\o\win32\QIde.o -lQtNetwork4 -lQtUiTools -lQtXml4 -lQtGui4 -lQtCore4
    C:\DEV-CPP\BIN\..\lib\gcc\mingw32\3.4.2\..\..\..\..\mingw 32\bin\ld.exe: cannot find ./..\build\o\win32\parse.o
    collect2: ld returned 1 exit status
    Doesn't seem to be linked to ctag actually : rather looks like an include problem...

    Launch your navigator, on Google page, enter "ctags" then click on "Search" button. You are lucky! It's the first result. But you are very lucky because there is a direct link to download!
    What a luck!!!

    BTW, I tried it under Linux and it worked.
    A few comments :
    • It works fine and looks nice...
    • It is slow as hell...
    • The completion window should be movable (Drag and drop)
    Last edited by jacek; 4th September 2006 at 16:02. Reason: changed [ code ] to [ quote ] to allow wrapping
    Current Qt projects : QCodeEdit, RotiDeCode

  8. #87
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    156
    Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QIde, a new IDE for Qt4

    It's not a Ctags problem but this :
    Qt Code:
    1. src\QIComplete\/parse.h:15:31: ../InitCompletion.h: No such file or directory
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    this header is not found, it's all however the file exists in the zip. It's an old version, try with the last.
    For the speed: Under Windows it's slow yes but that will be improved.
    It don't understand why it would have to be moved?
    QDevelop, an complete Integrated Development Environment for Qt 4: http://qdevelop.org

  9. #88
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    368
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QIde, a new IDE for Qt4

    Hi Jean-Luc,

    Using 0.18-a here (with my modifications I send on this thread a week or so ago). I noticed that including *.pri files in *.pro files does not work (was it working before...?). The projets are working, I am just not seeing the file list on the IDE when I open the master file:

    The project file loaded by the IDE (a subdirs project). includes the demo?.pro, which in turn includes the common.pri project file. I have done that since I have 5 demos which share the same code, and I find this to be easier (the project files for each demo becomes extreamly trivial as you see bellow).

    On the IDE I see bellow each sub project I only see the main window and main.cpp, and not the other included files. If you need the full source, contact me via email and a TGZ will be on it's way to you.

    Here is demo1.pro file:
    Qt Code:
    1. include ( ../common/common.pri )
    2.  
    3. TEMPLATE = app
    4. TARGET = demo1
    5. HEADERS += mainwindow.h
    6. SOURCES += mainwindow.cpp main.cpp
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    and here is ../common/common.pri
    Qt Code:
    1. INCLUDEPATH += ../../src/ ../common/ .
    2. MOC_DIR += ../../tmp/
    3. RCC_DIR += ../../tmp/
    4. UI_DIR += ../../tmp/
    5. OBJECTS_DIR += ../../../tmp/
    6.  
    7. # Input
    8. RESOURCES += ../common/common.qrc
    9.  
    10. # qmdilib
    11. HEADERS += ../../src/actiongroup.h \
    12. ../../src/actiongrouplist.h \
    13. ../../src/qmdiclient.h \
    14. ../../src/qmdihost.h \
    15. ../../src/qmdiserver.h \
    16. ../../src/qmditabwidget.h \
    17. ../../src/qmdimainwindow.h
    18.  
    19. SOURCES += ../../src/actiongroup.cpp \
    20. ../../src/actiongrouplist.cpp \
    21. ../../src/qmdiclient.cpp \
    22. ../../src/qmdihost.cpp \
    23. ../../src/qmdiserver.cpp \
    24. ../../src/qmditabwidget.cpp
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    The IDE loads this file:
    Qt Code:
    1. TEMPLATE = subdirs
    2. CONFIG += ordered
    3. SUBDIRS = demos/demo1 demos/demo2 demos/demo3 demos/demo4 demos/demo5
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Edit, New bug:
    Press the create a new file button on the toolbar, you will be prompted for a file name. Cancel that dialog, you will get an error message saying that the file could not be created.
    Last edited by elcuco; 8th September 2006 at 20:12.

  10. #89
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    368
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QIde, a new IDE for Qt4

    this one is not a bug, but a request:

    on the project explorer, when you click for existing items, the dialog box should contain categories for the different files available ( *.cpp, *.cpp *.h, *.ui, *.qts etc). this will help me sorting out files from a directory.

    also right clicking on a category, i would like to have a command for inserting only that kind of files to the project (i want to add a cpp file, i right click the sources entry and choose the add existing sources, or add new source).

    i also keep getting the save file dialog when i press enter . it happens when i am writing code like this:

    Qt Code:
    1. someclass::someclass( int i ): **********
    2. parent( i )
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    the place i put the (**********) is when i get the save file dialog. is this on purpose? it just blocks my workflow. a bad no-no imho.

    (the bugs report are getting weirder as your application matures no...? )
    Last edited by elcuco; 9th September 2006 at 09:14.

  11. #90
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    58
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QIde, a new IDE for Qt4

    jlbrd - from where do we download this program?

  12. #91
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: QIde, a new IDE for Qt4

    Quote Originally Posted by ksqt
    jlbrd - from where do we download this program?
    Try http://qide.free.fr/download/
    Last edited by jpn; 9th September 2006 at 17:25. Reason: updated contents
    J-P Nurmi

  13. #92
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: QIde, a new IDE for Qt4

    Some suggestions:
    - appropriate collapsed branches in the project tree could be expanded when new files are added to them
    - file dialogs should remember the previous location, it's a bit annoying having to start exploring from the QIde application dir again and again..
    - the editor could accept text file drops (text/uri-list) from another apps (eg. from file managers and such)
    - it's nice that QIde remembers previously open project when restarting, but if I close the project first and then restart, it shouldn't still load that project (the "last project" should be reset when closing a project)
    - in my opinion, the header/implementation switch button and the refresh button take up too much valuable space
    - indentation formatting for selection/whole file
    - cursor navigation in the editor could be improved, for example try to write this (with auto-indentation on, auto-brackets off):
    Qt Code:
    1. void function()
    2. {
    3. if (something)
    4. {
    5. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    when you reach the last (5.) line, press key up. The cursor jumps in the beginning of the 4. line (I guess it would be more convenient if it would go at the "{" instead).

    BTW, the QMAKEPATH define in Ide.pro does not work for me:
    g++ -c -O2 -O2 -Wall -frtti -fexceptions -DQMAKEPATH="qmake" -DQT_DLL -DQT_NO_DE
    BUG -DQT_XML_LIB -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_NETWORK_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT
    -DQT_NEEDS_QMAIN -I"C:/Qt/4.2.0-rc1/include/QtUiTools" -I"C:/Qt/4.2.0-rc1/inclu
    de/QtCore" -I"C:/Qt/4.2.0-rc1/include/QtCore" -I"C:/Qt/4.2.0-rc1/include/QtNetwo
    rk" -I"C:/Qt/4.2.0-rc1/include/QtNetwork" -I"C:/Qt/4.2.0-rc1/include/QtGui" -I"C
    :/Qt/4.2.0-rc1/include/QtGui" -I"C:/Qt/4.2.0-rc1/include/QtXml" -I"C:/Qt/4.2.0-r
    c1/include/QtXml" -I"C:/Qt/4.2.0-rc1/include" -I"." -I"..\dockplugin" -I"..\line
    edithistoplugin" -I"..\treeprojetplugin" -I"src" -I"src\ui" -I"C:/Qt/4.2.0-rc1/i
    nclude/ActiveQt" -I"..\build\moc" -I"..\build\ui" -I"..\..\..\Qt\4.2.0-rc1\mkspe
    cs\win32-g++" -o ..\build\o\win32\mainimpl.o src\mainimpl.cpp
    src\mainimpl.cpp: In member function `void MainImpl::lectureINI()':
    src\mainimpl.cpp:657: error: `qmake' undeclared (first use this function)
    src\mainimpl.cpp:657: error: (Each undeclared identifier is reported only once f
    or each function it appears in.)
    mingw32-make[2]: *** [..\build\o\win32\mainimpl.o] Error 1
    mingw32-make[2]: Leaving directory `C:/Downloads/QIde-0.18-a/Ide'
    mingw32-make[1]: *** [release] Error 2
    mingw32-make[1]: Leaving directory `C:/Downloads/QIde-0.18-a/Ide'
    mingw32-make: *** [sub-Ide-make_default] Error 2
    WinXP, MinGW, Qt 4.2.0-rc1
    J-P Nurmi

  14. #93
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    368
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QIde, a new IDE for Qt4

    there is a patch up this thread which fixes the miscompillation.

  15. #94
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    156
    Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QIde, a new IDE for Qt4

    Hi Elcuco, Jpn and others

    Elcuco: I understood what you want to do. It is a good solution to simplify the projects. But in fact all the qmake functions are not understood. It is a problem to be parsed by the project manager because it is scripting (a little). The function “include” could be integrated but “for” or "prompt" !? Although “include” can have ”!“ before! I will look at what I can do.

    Ok, to add a file of a kind (source, header…), it is enough to preselect the kind in the "new file" dialog. Not a problem I will do it.

    The file save dialog appears when Enter is entered on a line with “::”. It is to refresh the methods list because a line with "::" may be a new method. But it is not essential and I removed it in the 0.19.

    Jpn: Ok for your 3 first requests. It is in the pile.
    it's nice that QIde remembers previously open project when restarting, but if I close the project first and then restart, it shouldn't still load that project (the "last project" should be reset when closing a project)
    The "last project manager" is too simple. By example the last files are opened only for the last project. I want to find the last files (and the position of the cursor) for all the projects. It is necessary that I rewrite this part.

    indentation formatting for selection/whole file
    and
    cursor navigation in the editor could be improved, for example try to write this (with auto-indentation on, auto-brackets off):
    Not a problem I will do it.

    QMAKESPATH was a very bad idea and disappears in the 0.19.

    http://qide.free.fr homepage work now normally.
    Last edited by jlbrd; 10th September 2006 at 09:01.
    QDevelop, an complete Integrated Development Environment for Qt 4: http://qdevelop.org

  16. #95
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    368
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QIde, a new IDE for Qt4

    updated qt4-rsync and now QIde 0.18-a does not compile here (also the original binary failed working on the same "spot":

    Qt Code:
    1. ../treeprojetplugin/treeprojet.cpp: In member function ‘void TreeProjet::slotShowAsNormal()’:
    2. ../treeprojetplugin/treeprojet.cpp:248: error: ‘setAnimationsEnabled’ was not declared in this scope
    3. ../treeprojetplugin/treeprojet.cpp: In member function ‘void TreeProjet::slotShowAsKrawek()’:
    4. ../treeprojetplugin/treeprojet.cpp:261: error: ‘setAnimationsEnabled’ was not declared in this scope
    5. make[1]: *** [../build/o/unix/treeprojet.o] Error 1
    6. make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/elcuco/src/qt4-editors/QIde-0.18-a/Ide'
    7. make: *** [sub-Ide-make_default] Error 2
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Edit:
    The function is now called "setAnimated()".

    Edit2:
    this code does not get highligted. this is a regression in the syntax highlighter (compared to v 0.17):

    Qt Code:
    1. /* if (cornerWidgetTopLeft) */ (headerLayout->addWidget(cornerWidgetTopLeft);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    Last edited by elcuco; 15th September 2006 at 12:57. Reason: updated contents

  17. #96
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    156
    Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QIde, a new IDE for Qt4

    It's curious because the code of lines 248 and 261 is:
    Qt Code:
    1. #if QT_VERSION >= 0x040200
    2. setAnimationsEnabled(false);
    3. #endif
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    setAnimationsEnabled is a function of QTreeView and QTreeWidget since 4.2 version.
    Are you sure of your Qt version?
    QDevelop, an complete Integrated Development Environment for Qt 4: http://qdevelop.org

  18. The following user says thank you to jlbrd for this useful post:

    ChMaster (23rd September 2006)

  19. #97
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Rheinland-Pfalz (Germany)
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Maemo/MeeGo

    Thumbs up Re: QIde, a new IDE for Qt4

    hi jlbrd,

    i must say, very excellent work. i can kiss you for this.
    i love QIde but your side is down? why? server dead?

    i see in your code you use QProcess::systemEnvironment() why use it.
    better it you use

    Qt Code:
    1. QStringList pathDirs;
    2. QByteArray pathVar = qgetenv("PATH");
    3. QString pathDir = QString::fromLocal8Bit( pathVar );
    4.  
    5. pathDirs = pathDir.Split(";");
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    and iterate this ....., this is only a suggestion.

    Note: Keep it up! greate work.

    Edit: 2006-09-24 00:25 (Localtime in germany -> bavaria -> OCKTOBERFEST ) I take everything back, side is online
    Last edited by ChMaster; 23rd September 2006 at 23:28.
    Best regeards/kinds

    ChMaster

    Projects:
    DBoxFE
    DMS
    First4 (Plugin developer)

  20. #98
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    156
    Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QIde, a new IDE for Qt4

    Thanks to appreciate QIde. No, the site nor server are not down, but have problems many times.
    I do not know “qgetenv”, I will look at that.

    The next release 0.19 (this week normally) will have a class explorer to navigate into classes and members(see screenshot), the possibly to transmit arguments to debugged program and a new dialog, "Calls Stack" to show all functions called. Is equivalent to the 'backtrace' gdb command but on graphical window.

    QDevelop, an complete Integrated Development Environment for Qt 4: http://qdevelop.org

  21. #99
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    156
    Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QIde, a new IDE for Qt4

    Hi,
    The version 0.19 is released on http://qide.free.fr :

    Corrections:
    - The code is entirely translated in English, variables, function names and file names.
    - Improvement of completion, much faster (5 or 6 times). An improved code increases its reliability. Thanks to Frederic Julian
    - The location of qmake is determined in this order:

    1. Read in INI file the lasted saved location. If it not saved, use : QLibraryInfo::location( QLibraryInfo::BinariesPath )+"/qmake";
    2. Test if the location finded on 1 is good, otherwise display a dialog for choose qmake location

    In options dialog, it is possible to change the location of qmake anytime.

    Adds:
    - The classes explorer to navigate into classes and members. By right-click, each item can display the two files of a member or function: implementation and declaration. The double-click shows the implementation if available. The items are updated in real time when the text in editor is modified and the interval between two updates can be configured in options dialog. This new feature require ctags.
    - The project QIde is now a single project without plugin projects (dockplugin, lineedithistoplugin and treeprojectplugin), not requires to build the application.
    - On close, "Replace" and "Find in files" dialogs saves their options to reuse on next showing.
    - Menu "Debug | Parameters" to configure the arguments of program, his working directory and environment variables.
    - Menu "Debug | Calls Stack" to show all functions called. Is equivalent to the 'backtrace' gdb command. In the dialog, when a line is activated, the file is opened on good line.
    QDevelop, an complete Integrated Development Environment for Qt 4: http://qdevelop.org

  22. #100
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,714
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 418 Times in 411 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QIde, a new IDE for Qt4

    I like how this project is coming along, good work keep it up!
    There is a feature I would like to suggest:
    Could you add the options "copy" and "relative path" to the "add existing files" feature?
    This way when one ports projects from say, KDevelop, it wont be necessary to copy all the files first and then create the project in QIde, but it will be possible to do it directly (like KDevelop does it).
    The class view is an important feature for me, and from now on, I think QIde will become my ide under windows.
    EDIT: well, not just yet I'm afraid.
    I tested it with QIde generated test project, and there it looked ok.
    But when I try to use a real project, then there are still quite a lot of things to work on
    - Imported class do not show in the class view.
    At first I thought this has to do with the fact my sources are divided in subdirectories.
    But even after I "flattened" the project to be in the root project folder, the the imported classes still don't show on the class view.
    - Sub folders are snot supported - all files must be in the root project - this HAS to change if QIde is to be a usable ide for real world coding.
    - Some basic features for the pro file configuration are missing: it should be possible to add external libs, lib paths and external include paths (I' know, this is possible through the "free CONFIG command" line, but these two featuers should have their own interface since they are very common to use.
    - As long as the pro config option offered by QIde are limited, I'd say it would be good if you'd add a "open pro file in editor", so that one could edit the pro file directly.
    If I try to open a the pro file with File->open then I get a blank edit window...?
    Oh I see, it thinks I am opening a project.. - this makes the "open pro file for edit" option even more important.
    - It would be nice if QIde could remember the default project folder, under which all my projects are, and not open under "documents and settings".
    - the "free CONFIG command" option is not working well, its messing the pro file totally.

    Never the less, this project looks promising.

    Cheers.
    Last edited by high_flyer; 27th September 2006 at 12:12.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.