Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Where are signals?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Question Where are signals?

    Hi!

    I trying to write widget with Qt Designer. For example, I have QFrame in this widget and I want to write action like "onClick" for frame, but I can't find any signals - QFrame have only destroying signal. How I can write slot for any other signals like from QPushButton (like "onclick", "onfocus" or other)?

    Regards
    Last edited by jacek; 13th July 2006 at 11:53. Reason: post date has been changed to restore thread order

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Edmonton, Canada
    Posts
    101
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Where are signals?

    If you override the QFrame's event() method, you can handle MouseButtonPress and MouseButtonRelease events.
    Last edited by jacek; 13th July 2006 at 11:53. Reason: post date has been changed to restore thread order

Similar Threads

  1. help with signals and slots
    By superutsav in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 4th May 2006, 12:49
  2. Signals and Slots in dll
    By ankurjain in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 29th March 2006, 08:12
  3. emiting signals from const member functions !?
    By sunil.thaha in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th March 2006, 11:29
  4. Problem with Signals and Slots
    By Kapil in forum Newbie
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 15th February 2006, 11:35
  5. KDE Signals
    By chombium in forum KDE Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th January 2006, 18:45

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.