Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Rcon connection in Qt

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    34
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Rcon connection in Qt

    Hi!

    I code a rcon program (game admin protocol) but i cant get it work. Here is my code and some info.

    Packet format
    int32 32-bit unsigned integer
    1 byte bits 7..0 of value 1 byte bits 15..8 of value 1 byte bits 23..16 of value 1 byte bits 31..24 of value
    Word
    int32 Size Number of bytes in word, excluding trailing null byte char[] Content Word contents -- must not contain any null bytes char Terminator Trailing null byte
    Packet
    int32 Sequence Bit 31: 0 = The command in this command/response pair originated on the server 1 = The command in this command/response pair originated on the client
    Bit 30: 0 = Request, 1 = Response
    Bits 29..0: Sequence number (this is used to match requests/responses in a full duplex transmission)
    int32 Size Total size of packet, in bytes
    int32 NumWords Number of words following the packet header
    Word[N] Words N words
    A packet cannot be more than 16384 bytes in size.
    And the project files here: http://skymiastudios.com/openrcon/rcon.rar

    Thanks for help

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,368
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,017 Times in 4,793 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Rcon connection in Qt

    Sorry for being so direct but do you expect us to code the program for you or what?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    34
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Rcon connection in Qt

    No, not directly, i want to fix exsisting program. So i need dome help

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,368
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,017 Times in 4,793 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Rcon connection in Qt

    Oh... I see... Thanks for sharing your plans with us, then. Good luck! (sarcasm mode off)
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,042
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 133 Times in 128 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Rcon connection in Qt

    Quote Originally Posted by halvors View Post
    No, not directly, i want to fix exsisting program. So i need dome help
    you need "some" help, so tell us exactly where you need it?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,447
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 348 Times in 333 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Rcon connection in Qt

    I can fix your existing code for you for £50 per hour or part hour spent on the code.

    Or I might be able to offer free advice to questions you ask.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd April 2010, 06:42
  2. Connection to dbf
    By codeman in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28th March 2010, 20:02
  3. SQL connection problem
    By Mrdata in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th May 2007, 19:14
  4. Connection with MS SQL
    By manish_pesit in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 13th September 2006, 07:47
  5. connection
    By mickey in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20th July 2006, 20:25

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.