Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Application Resizing on Display resolution change

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    India
    Posts
    143
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Question Application Resizing on Display resolution change

    Hello all,

    I have done a QT application with 320x240 as my application width and height with reference to my display. Now the display has changed 480x272 as resolution. How do i re-size my application automatically whenever there is a change.

    Any command line parameter to re-size or something to do with the change in code.

    Guide me.

    Regards,
    Augus

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Rostov-na-Donu, Russia
    Posts
    153
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 26 Times in 23 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Application Resizing on Display resolution change

    connect to resized signal of QDesktopWidget. Obtain a pointer to QDesktopWidget object from QApplication::desktop() function

Similar Threads

  1. Change The VGA Resolution On The Fly
    By guninia in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11th November 2009, 06:22
  2. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 4th October 2008, 12:14
  3. Screen Resolution stting takes effect on application !
    By santhoshv84 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th August 2008, 13:06
  4. Change Application Icon
    By cutie.monkey in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th August 2008, 07:14
  5. Can't change the text display of a QTreeview item.
    By johnny_sparx in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2nd June 2006, 01:03

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.