Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: QCompleter with QTextEdit

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    India
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    5
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Unhappy QCompleter with QTextEdit

    I have been able to use QCompleter with QLineEdit, but how do I use it with QTextEdit?

    According to this and this, it should be possible. But how?

    I can probably dig deep into the code and find out, but is there an easy way to do it?

    Thanks!
    Qt 4.2 (qt-copy in KDE svn)
    KDE 4.0 (svn)
    Currently developing Anthias

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,012 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: QCompleter with QTextEdit

    I think you have to use QCompleter::setWidget() and then probably do something with QTextEdit But I'd wait a little until Qt4.2 comes to a more stable state.

Similar Threads

  1. QTextEdit control
    By vijay anandh in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 31st May 2006, 13:14
  2. QTextEdit API questions (plain text)
    By Gaspar in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16th May 2006, 06:03
  3. [QT 4] QTextEdit performance
    By fellobo in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 6th March 2006, 19:27
  4. Painting to QTextEdit
    By gesslar in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 18th February 2006, 18:40
  5. Obtaining clean (x)html from QTextEdit
    By ccf_h in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th February 2006, 14:47

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.