Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Why can I compile in Release mode by not Debug mode?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    53
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Why can I compile in Release mode by not Debug mode?

    Hi,

    I am using Qt Creator 1.3.83 and am having issues compiling my code into debug mode. Everything compiles and runs fine in release mode though. I downloaded and have my PATH pointing to Qt 4.6.2 for Windows (VS 2008). Qt Creator is set to build using "Qt in PATH Debug".

    When I try to build in debug mode I get the following compiler error:
    qtmaind.lib(qtmain_win.obj) : fatal LNK1103: debugging information corrupt; recompile module
    command failed with exit code 1103
    jom 0.8.3 -empower your cores
    Does anybody have any ideas on how to remedy this?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,447
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 348 Times in 333 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Why can I compile in Release mode by not Debug mode?

    This error usually means you are using the incorrect .lib file. Ensure you are using the correct file and if so, reinstall or recompile the module.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    53
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Why can I compile in Release mode by not Debug mode?

    Could you please go into detail on how to do that?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,447
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 348 Times in 333 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Why can I compile in Release mode by not Debug mode?

    Recompile the module? http://doc.qt.nokia.com/4.6/deployment-windows.html

    Or you could just re-download... (and don't forget MinGW libraries are not compatible with Visual Studio libraries and vice versa)

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    53
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Why can I compile in Release mode by not Debug mode?

    I recompiled the Qt but am still having issues. I no longer get any errors but if I try to run the application it exits with code 1. If I start debugging my application never shows and it never stops at my breakpoints and issues an
    Exited wit code 0
    . Everything still works properly under Release mode.

Similar Threads

  1. Difference between Debug and Release Mode
    By sunil.thaha in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5th May 2013, 14:31
  2. Debug or Release mode in MAC
    By ssaa in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 9th March 2010, 06:15
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd November 2009, 13:02
  4. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 15th April 2009, 07:23
  5. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10th October 2007, 19:20

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.