Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: QProcess Problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    12
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default QProcess Problem

    Hey there,

    I'm starting a process with QProcess and want to write to its stdin.

    But for some reason canReadline returns false...

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    40
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QProcess Problem

    stdin is for reading not writing.
    However, you might want to look at setStandardInputFile() and setStandardOutputFile().These need to be called before you start() the process.

Similar Threads

  1. QProcess problem
    By Mystical Groovy in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd December 2008, 20:07
  2. qprocess problem
    By omprakash in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th August 2008, 20:34
  3. problem with QProcess in Qt4
    By kennyxing in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20th October 2006, 09:07
  4. problem with qprocess
    By deekayt in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th June 2006, 13:30
  5. Qt4 QProcess Problem
    By qleutes in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 23rd January 2006, 09:42

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.