Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Regarding Combo Box max Visible Itms issue on Linux

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Noida
    Posts
    46
    Thanks
    7
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Regarding Combo Box max Visible Itms issue on Linux

    Hi

    I am using qt 4.5.3 on linux . I am facing a problem on that. when I set the set maxVisible Items for combo box it was not working on linux. It shaws all the itms at once without any scrollbar. If you have any solution for that please share with me.

    Thanks & Regards
    Ashish Kumar Saryar
    Ashish Kumar Saryar

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    1,938
    Thanked 268 Times in 268 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    20

    Default Re: Regarding Combo Box max Visible Itms issue on Linux

    Depending on the used style, this is documented behaviour. Several bug reports exist.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Noida
    Posts
    46
    Thanks
    7
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Regarding Combo Box max Visible Itms issue on Linux

    Quote Originally Posted by tbscope View Post
    Depending on the used style, this is documented behaviour. Several bug reports exist.
    Hi
    There is any method to remove this bug.
    Ashish Kumar Saryar

Similar Threads

  1. Qt Creator QtCreator Linux icon issue
    By Talei in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13th May 2010, 05:57
  2. Linux -> Windows port issue (signals)
    By robertogoberto in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21st September 2009, 08:44
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28th October 2008, 17:29
  4. DropDown combo box
    By Tavit in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3rd May 2008, 09:40
  5. QGLWidget is not visible on linux and Mac OS X
    By sanjayshelke in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 4th March 2008, 07:18

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.