Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Edit TableView Content

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    23
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded Qt Jambi
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: Edit TableView Content

    Hi emorgen,

    you have to use QAbstractTableModel or QSqlQueryModel to set values into QTableView. If you inherent from one of that model, you have to override the data() method to set the values. Maybe this will help you: http://doc.trolltech.com/4.6/itemviews-addressbook.html

  2. The following user says thank you to CeeKey for this useful post:

    emorgen (4th June 2010)

Similar Threads

  1. QTableView line edit clears the text on edit
    By PlasticJesus in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 14th March 2015, 19:06
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th July 2009, 08:22
  3. How to use the content of line Edit in different forms
    By grsandeep85 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16th July 2009, 05:55
  4. Character encoding in text edit and llne edit
    By greenvirag in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20th January 2009, 08:45
  5. TableView + SqlQueryModel: can't insert or edit rows
    By jiveaxe in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27th September 2008, 21:55

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.