Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: use "FramelessWindowHint " still have gray line around window

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default use "FramelessWindowHint " still have gray line around window

    Hi,

    I have a problem on SDK (OS:Windows Vista).
    I use setWindowFlags((this->windowFlags()|Qt::FramelessWindowHint) ,but it still have gray line around window.
    Can somebody reply this problem?

    note: you can see the picture in attachment.

    linste0815
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Internet
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    9
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: use "FramelessWindowHint " still have gray line around window

    just try
    Qt Code:
    1. setWindowFlags(Qt::FramelessWindowHint);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    do you have a widget over another widget?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: use "FramelessWindowHint " still have gray line around window

    Seem to remember I had a border too, think I turned it off using a stylesheet -

    Qt Code:
    1. QGraphicsView view(&scene);
    2. ...
    3. view.setStyleSheet("background: transparent; border: none");
    4. ...
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

  4. The following user says thank you to PLan2010 for this useful post:

    linste0815 (6th June 2010)

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: use "FramelessWindowHint " still have gray line around window

    Dear Plan2010,

    Thank you very much, it really great help...
    Yes, it really hide the gray window ...

    Hi soulless,
    yes, a widget over another widget ...

    linste0815

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17th March 2010, 16:47
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22nd January 2009, 18:15
  3. "The input line is too long"
    By b1 in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27th July 2008, 11:09
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th March 2008, 17:51
  5. Translation QFileDialog standart buttons ("Open"/"Save"/"Cancel")
    By victor.yacovlev in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24th January 2008, 19:05

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.