Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: QT eclipse issues

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default QT eclipse issues

    Hello everyone I am having some issues with getting QT to work with Eclipse.

    I installed MinGW and Eclipse successfully. When I start Eclipse I can create a new c++ project and all of my MinGW libraries are listed and everything works.

    I then installed QT 4.6.3, Ran the configure -platform and i've set my enviroment variables like I should. I've added both minGw and qt to my environment PATH. When I open eclipse, go to a new c++ project the toolchain editor shows MinGW GCC; is that right? Should it show QTGUI or something else?

    Also after using the MinGW CC toolchain, under my project I have a Includes path that show all my MinGW include files, I don't see any QT include files. I added the Include path by going to Properties -> c/C++ General -> Paths and Symbols I added the QT path there and now it shows under my Includes listing.

    If I write #include <QApplication> it doesn't work but if I add #include <QTGUI/QAapplication> it works but I can't compile anything.

    Error(s): "undefined reference to 'QApplication" & "undefined reference to 'QPushButton()'.

    I'm think I may have missed a couple steps after running the configure -platform. Are there other things I have to do?

    I've read QTDIR Set to C:\QT\4.6.3 -- How do I do this?

    Also QMAKESPEC set to win32-g++ ; what is this?

    Now I tried running qmake and qmake -project but it seemed to lock up the entire PC so maybe I didn't allow it to finish..

    Any help would be great, and I know it probably seems like I'm jumping around but I am completely lost at this point.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    151
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 13 Times in 11 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QT eclipse issues

    Got to keep the loonies on the path ...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: QT eclipse issues

    Ok, installed it and launched it, nothing has changed though.. Any other additional setup?

    --- Selected where my Eclipse.exe file is
    --- Selected where my g++ location is

    and everything installed, launched it from the start menu but #include <QApplication> still doesn't work. Same undefined reference errors to QApplication.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 22nd December 2010, 08:13
  2. Issues with QTreeWidget
    By m3d in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 15th March 2010, 21:41
  3. 4.6.0 issues on OS X 10.6 with GL
    By treaves in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd December 2009, 17:12
  4. [MacOSX,eclipse CDT]want eclipse to know Qt classes
    By lolveley in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 27th July 2007, 23:52
  5. issues with 4.2.2 opensource on OS X 1.4.8
    By wmmk in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15th January 2007, 16:55

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.