Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: QGraphicsView

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    72
    Thanks
    35
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default QGraphicsView

    Hi,

    I am trying to set a GraphicsView widget that i created in my mainwindow to display a graphics scene that i previously created. I used the following code:

    QGraphicsView view(&scene);
    QGraphicsView* widget = new QGraphicsView();
    view.setViewport(widget);
    view.show();

    Any suggestions on how this could work?

    Thank you

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,380
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 1,005 Times in 913 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60
    Wiki edits
    5

    Default Re: QGraphicsView

    Quote Originally Posted by Maluko_Da_Tola View Post
    Any suggestions on how this could work?
    Yes, it will work if you rewrite it completely! And also a basic knowledge of C++ could help.
    And why you don't look in the Qt docs, there are many examples and howto's!

Similar Threads

  1. QGraphicsView
    By Maluko_Da_Tola in forum Newbie
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 19th July 2010, 08:15
  2. QGraphicsView
    By hgedek in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th August 2007, 09:16
  3. QGraphicsView
    By sabeesh in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26th July 2007, 08:00
  4. help with QGraphicsView
    By Erlendhg in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 22nd April 2007, 20:26
  5. Regarding QGraphicsView
    By kiranraj in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22nd December 2006, 04:59

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.