Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: QInputDialog and OSG

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default QInputDialog and OSG

    Hi all!

    I'm working on an interface with qt 4.6 and Open Scene Grapht... If I call
    Qt Code:
    1. QString text = QInputDialog::getText(NULL, tr("Nombre de la medición"),
    2. tr("Nombre:"), QLineEdit::Normal,
    3. QString::null, &ok);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    With nothing loaded in the 3d scene, no problem. But if I load anything on 3d scene, when I call to the dialog the qlineEdit dont update. This doesn'tupdate until pressing the OK button, and I can't read the writing on it.

    Sorry for my English...

    Any help???

    Thansk!!!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    1,938
    Thanked 268 Times in 268 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    20

    Default Re: QInputDialog and OSG

    I don't understand what you mean.
    Do you want the input dialog to show a value when you open it?
    If so, don't use QString::null but some actual data.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: QInputDialog and OSG

    Quote Originally Posted by tbscope View Post
    I don't understand what you mean.
    Do you want the input dialog to show a value when you open it?
    If so, don't use QString::null but some actual data.
    I can't see the changes in Dialogs qlineEdit if I write on it... This keeps the initial value (in this case null). But when you press Ok, it take the changes and give me the new value... is a visualization problem...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: QInputDialog and OSG

    Solved upadated from 4.6.2 to 4.6.3!

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29th March 2019, 14:58
  2. How to use Qinputdialog in Symbian
    By ramesh.bs in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2nd June 2010, 11:51
  3. QInputDialog default value
    By dbrmik in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th March 2009, 16:07
  4. qinputdialog strange behaviour
    By dreamer in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th May 2008, 19:29
  5. QInputDialog
    By bkv in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th October 2006, 07:34

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.