Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Refreshing a select file open dialouge

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Refreshing a select file open dialouge

    Hi,
    My Requirement: In my application when I open my "select file dialouge window" then I go to my computer to map a new network drive , then I come to my already opened "select file dialouge window" . I am unable to to see the new network drived mapped.


    for this I found that in QT3 QFileDialog: has a function rereadDir() which is provided in case the directory contents change and you want to refresh the directory list box.
    But in QT4

    My application is using QT4.4 please suggest the best way to refresh the "select file window".

    thanks in advance,
    Dwitee

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,380
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 1,005 Times in 913 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60
    Wiki edits
    5

    Default Re: Refreshing a select file open dialouge

    Hi,

    I never had such a requirement but I'd guess you can reach the underlaying file model by QFileDialog::proxyModel() and update it. Haven't tried it.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    1,938
    Thanked 268 Times in 268 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    20

    Default Re: Refreshing a select file open dialouge

    QFileDialog makes use of QFileSystemModel which maks use of QFileSystemWatcher.
    This means that the file dialog is always updated, you don't need to call an update function yourself.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15th June 2010, 07:42
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 9th May 2010, 16:18
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th March 2010, 05:21
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16th February 2010, 17:42
  5. Select element ID from SVG file for toolbar icon?
    By JesperWe in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18th December 2009, 16:21

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.