Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Signals not going through to custom class.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Question Signals not going through to custom class.

    This is tormenting me for several hours now: I have created a custom QObject derivative and instantiated it in my display widget. I have connected a couple of signals into slots in my class, but for some reason, when emitting said signals, they don't go through. QTimer timeout() signals also fail to reach my class.

    My question: What could cause a class to not receive signals?

    Thank you in advance, this is driving me mad.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    166
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Signals not going through to custom class.

    Did you putted the Q_OBJECT marco in to the beginning private section of your QObject derivative ?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Signals not going through to custom class.

    Yes.
    I have created derivatives before, so I can't for the life of me find the reason for this one not to work...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Signals not going through to custom class.

    And of course I found the answer minutes after posting... I had a stupid bug. Please forget about my stupid thread

Similar Threads

  1. Access a class without using Signals/Slots
    By impeteperry in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10th January 2010, 11:14
  2. Custom Signals
    By hazardpeter in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 23rd July 2009, 12:09
  3. custom signals
    By talk2amulya in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 20th February 2009, 08:55
  4. custom signals vs newbie
    By Raccoon29 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 21st April 2008, 16:29
  5. Custom signals?
    By godot in forum Newbie
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 14th January 2008, 19:13

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.