Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: How to close a QDialog??

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    300
    Thanks
    82
    Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: How to close a QDialog??

    I think we already covered that. It's a modal vs non-modal dialog issue.
    Modal dialogs - shown with exec(); won't let you activate any other window in the application until you close them, exactly as you described the message box behavior. Non-modal are the opposite. You can leave them open and go to other windows in the application.
    There are application reasons to use both kinds.
    When I said to show your dialog with exec(); that was to make it modal as you described the behavior you wanted.
    See http://doc.trolltech.com/4.5/qdialog.html#details

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    107
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to close a QDialog??

    Ok i didn't understand it before.. Thanks it works

Similar Threads

  1. How to close a local QDialog?
    By MorrisLiang in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd August 2010, 10:19
  2. Deleting QDialog object on close
    By ahmdsd_ostora in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th June 2010, 09:55
  3. How can I avoid a QDialog close?
    By ricardo in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11th May 2009, 19:29
  4. QDialog not showing close button on Mac
    By manojmka in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17th September 2008, 12:56
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th July 2007, 09:03

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.