Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: N97 mini resets when running deployed version QSolitaire 1.2.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows Symbian S60

    Default N97 mini resets when running deployed version QSolitaire 1.2.

    I have two N97 mini (S60 5.0) devices - one for connecting to Qt Creator (Qt 4.7.0) for testing debug apps, and one for "real world test" -> running self-signed deployed apps.

    I am trying to build the example program qsolitare, and have problems when it is deployed for Symbian on the "real world" device. After it successfully installs, and I launch it on the device, the phone resets.

    - If I run the application on the test device via Qt Creator, it runs properly.
    - If I install the .sis file on the test device, it launches properly.

    The only difference (I think) is that I have additionally app_trk installed on the test device. e.g. both devices have qt_installer.sis and qt_mobility.sis installed. As far as I know, app_trk should not be necessary to deploy with your app.

    One further piece of info: I also deployed the example "Elastic Nodes" and it runs without resets on the "real world" device.

    Has anyone seen this problem before?

    Any ideas on how to debug issues on Symbian devices when the first thing to happen is a reset?

    Thanks in advance for your help...

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows Symbian S60

    Default Re: N97 mini resets when running deployed version QSolitaire 1.2.

    Please ignore this thread. There must be something wrong with the device. I put together the full _installer.sis package on a friend's device, and it works fine.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19th April 2010, 17:29
  2. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 21st May 2009, 08:43
  3. py2app-deployed PyQt app -- throws QObject threading error
    By tory108 in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20th January 2009, 21:16
  4. How to know the running Qt version
    By Pepe in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th June 2008, 08:53
  5. curious: where all is Qtopia deployed??
    By nupul in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10th April 2006, 00:14

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.