Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Problem with QwebView

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    63
    Thanks
    6
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded Qt Jambi
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60

    Default Problem with QwebView

    Hi,I am unable to use some <a > tad wtih target=blank
    so some function like window.open or window.print is not working
    I changed setting of QWebView
    QWebSettings *setting= m_ui->webView->settings();
    setting->setAttribute(QWebSettings::JavascriptCanOpenWindo ws,true);
    setting->setAttribute(QWebSettings::JavascriptEnabled,true );
    setting->setAttribute(QWebSettings::JavaEnabled,true);
    setting->setAttribute(QWebSettings::JavascriptCanAccessCli pboard,true);
    setting->setAttribute(QWebSettings:eveloperExtrasEnabled,true);

    I think any new window is not opening in QWebView
    Please Suggest

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Alingsås, Sweden
    Posts
    437
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 39 Times in 39 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Problem with QwebView

    You will need to re-implement the QWebView::createWindow method. It is not 100% clear in the documentation, but the default implementation does nothing (source here: http://qt.gitorious.org/qt/qt/blobs/...ew.cpp#line935 )

  3. The following user says thank you to e8johan for this useful post:

    moh.gup@gmail.com (17th September 2010)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    63
    Thanks
    6
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded Qt Jambi
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60

    Default Re: Problem with QwebView

    Hi
    Can u tell me
    how can i access the url (request) when QWebview calls createWindow?

    Please help

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    63
    Thanks
    6
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded Qt Jambi
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60

    Default Re: Problem with QwebView

    Hi
    I am able to access url at createwindow with the help of QWeppage,

    But web Print and download command still not working in QwebView.
    Please suggest

Similar Threads

  1. Problem With QWebView
    By traxtopel in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th February 2010, 18:01
  2. QWebView problem
    By wirasto in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th November 2009, 02:32
  3. Problem With QWebView
    By ivi2501 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2nd August 2009, 19:37
  4. Problem in QWebView
    By navi1084 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th September 2008, 19:27
  5. QWebView problem with pdf
    By oscar in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 23rd August 2008, 15:37

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.