Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 27 of 27

Thread: How to make efficient apps?

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    184
    Thanks
    70
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to make efficient apps?

    Qt Code:
    1. ./configure -embedded arm -xplatform qws/linux-arm-g++ [...]
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    I'm building for ARM. Lines with error the same like in my message earlier.

    thanks in advance
    best regards
    Tomasz
    Last edited by Tomasz; 21st September 2010 at 00:38.

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: How to make efficient apps?

    I'm asking about lines of code that generate these errors.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. #23
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    184
    Thanks
    70
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to make efficient apps?

    Lines 97-100:

    Qt Code:
    1. #ifndef QT_NO_TEXTCODECPLUGIN
    2. Q_GLOBAL_STATIC_WITH_ARGS(QFactoryLoader, loader,
    3. (QTextCodecFactoryInterface_iid, QLatin1String("/codecs")))
    4. #endif
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    shouldn't it be in one line?

    Lines 136-147:
    Qt Code:
    1. #ifndef QT_NO_TEXTCODECPLUGIN
    2. QFactoryLoader *l = loader();
    3. QStringList keys = l->keys();
    4. for (int i = 0; i < keys.size(); ++i) {
    5. if (nameMatch(name, keys.at(i).toLatin1())) {
    6. QString realName = keys.at(i);
    7. if (QTextCodecFactoryInterface *factory
    8. = qobject_cast<QTextCodecFactoryInterface*>(l->instance(realName))) {
    9. return factory->create(realName);
    10. }
    11. }
    12. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Lines 156-160:

    Qt Code:
    1. #ifndef QT_NO_TEXTCODECPLUGIN
    2. QString name = QLatin1String("MIB: ") + QString::number(mib);
    3. if (QTextCodecFactoryInterface *factory
    4. = qobject_cast<QTextCodecFactoryInterface*>(loader()->instance(name)))
    5. return factory->create(name);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Lines 1000-1008:

    Qt Code:
    1. #ifndef QT_NO_TEXTCODECPLUGIN
    2. QFactoryLoader *l = loader();
    3. QStringList keys = l->keys();
    4. for (int i = 0; i < keys.size(); ++i) {
    5. if (!keys.at(i).startsWith(QLatin1String("MIB: "))) {
    6. QByteArray name = keys.at(i).toLatin1();
    7. if (!codecs.contains(name))
    8. codecs += name;
    9. }
    10. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Lines 1027-1029:

    Qt Code:
    1. #ifndef QT_NO_TEXTCODECPLUGIN
    2. QFactoryLoader *l = loader();
    3. QStringList keys = l->keys();
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    thanks in advance
    best regards
    Tomasz

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: How to make efficient apps?

    It seems your compiler installation or Qt source tree might be incomplete. Check if your installation/archive is not corrupted.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  5. #25
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    184
    Thanks
    70
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to make efficient apps?

    Ok. I'll check it, but I'm using it for a some time with no problems.

    thanks
    Tomasz

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: How to make efficient apps?

    There is nothing in the source code you pasted that would prevent compilation.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  7. #27
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    184
    Thanks
    70
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to make efficient apps?

    Solved. I have not fulfilled all dependencies. I should first disable option that another option is required for.

    thanks
    best regards
    Tomasz

Similar Threads

  1. efficient way to store menu items in file
    By h123 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 24th July 2009, 07:52
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26th June 2009, 18:53
  3. Efficient way of inserting rows?
    By afflictedd2 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th July 2008, 21:01
  4. Efficient Scaling and Rotating of QGraphicsView
    By forrestfsu in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12th December 2006, 17:28
  5. Is QMap efficient in case of frequent read access ?
    By yellowmat in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19th November 2006, 09:20

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.