Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Block the plainTextEdit

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    71
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Block the plainTextEdit

    Hi
    How do I make the plainTextEdit is Blocked?
    Is there a way to make it read-only
    After viewing the results.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Sta. Eugènia de Berga (Vic - Barcelona - Spain)
    Posts
    869
    Thanks
    70
    Thanked 59 Times in 57 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Block the plainTextEdit

    Hi,

    Have you readed the documentation of the class? There is exactly a method that is called "setReadOnly".
    Òscar Llarch i Galán

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    71
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Block the plainTextEdit

    Quote Originally Posted by ^NyAw^ View Post
    Hi,

    Have you readed the documentation of the class? There is exactly a method that is called "setReadOnly".
    Thank you
    Qt Code:
    1. ui->plainTextEdit->setReadOnly(TRUE);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    Last edited by NewLegend; 16th September 2010 at 12:43.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    71
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Block the plainTextEdit

    Is there a way to make a warning message when you click Button.
    Last edited by NewLegend; 16th September 2010 at 14:11.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    71
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Block the plainTextEdit

    No answers

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Sta. Eugènia de Berga (Vic - Barcelona - Spain)
    Posts
    869
    Thanks
    70
    Thanked 59 Times in 57 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Block the plainTextEdit

    Hi,

    Take a look at QMessageBox
    Òscar Llarch i Galán

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,380
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 1,005 Times in 913 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60
    Wiki edits
    5

    Default Re: Block the plainTextEdit

    What button? QMessageBox::warning().

Similar Threads

  1. How to hange color for different texts in plaintextedit?
    By sudhansu in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13th August 2010, 13:36
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th August 2010, 10:08
  3. How to set the Text Cursor in a PlainTextEdit box?
    By Mia S. in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27th February 2010, 16:30
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th February 2010, 18:33
  5. How to make plainTextEdit autofill to parent window?
    By kid2000 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 17th February 2009, 09:59

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.