Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: QtCreator 2.0 crashes application working in QtCreator 1.3

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    306
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default QtCreator 2.0 crashes application working in QtCreator 1.3

    As the title says... When debugging I receive this error:
    error.png

    Then it shows me where->
    qgraphicsitem.cpp:
    Qt Code:
    1. void QGraphicsItem::setTransform(const QTransform &matrix, bool combine)
    2. {
    3. if (!d_ptr->transformData)
    4. d_ptr->transformData = new QGraphicsItemPrivate::TransformData;
    5.  
    6. //......... etc
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Apparently anything that uses a image gives me this error. But only using QtCreator 2.0.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: QtCreator 2.0 crashes application working in QtCreator 1.3

    Qt Creator, apart from making sure that the relevant Qt libraries are found, plays no part in the actual execution behaviour of your application.

    Segmentation violations are generally the result of using an invalid pointer or mismatched binaries. If you have, as part of switching to Qt Creator 2, also changed Qt library versions then you may should do a complete rebuild.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    306
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: QtCreator 2.0 crashes application working in QtCreator 1.3

    Right on the spot... Cleaned build then rebuit it, now it's working..

Similar Threads

  1. 64 bit application using QTCreator on windows?
    By eyeofhell in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st September 2010, 04:06
  2. Debugging win x64 application in QtCreator
    By agerlach in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 7th July 2010, 17:56
  3. QtCreator x64
    By Dato0011 in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 15th February 2010, 13:59
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th February 2010, 08:28
  5. I Can't use QtCreator to static build my application
    By kyosold in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6th January 2009, 11:20

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.