Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: QT - Navigational Control.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    8
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Default QT - Navigational Control.

    Is there any navigational control like iPhone?
    How to move from first class to second class and vice versa.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: QT - Navigational Control.

    I think you have to explain more what you want.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,042
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 133 Times in 128 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QT - Navigational Control.

    do you mean the button which slides the current view and bring up the new window?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    8
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Default Re: QT - Navigational Control.

    hi,
    Actually I have two screens like first.cpp and second.cpp. Both have some control.

    I want to move from first to second screen and also second to first using button activity.

    I can move from first to second screen, but in vice versa does not work.

    Please help me. How to solve this? Thanks in advance.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,042
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 133 Times in 128 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QT - Navigational Control.

    how do u move from first to second? can u show relevent code?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    8
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Default Re: QT - Navigational Control.

    Hi,
    I am using the following function in first.cpp
    first.cpp
    #include second.h
    void First :: getSecondScreen()
    {
    Second *sec= new Second();
    sec->showFullScreen();
    }

    But I am struck-up with how to use in second.cpp.
    Please help me.

    Thanks in advance,

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,042
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 133 Times in 128 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QT - Navigational Control.

    you are doing it wrong. take a QStackedWidget and add first() and second() as the child of it. then you can just call the setWidget() method of the stackwidget to change between the screens.

  8. The following user says thank you to nish for this useful post:

    Girija (24th September 2010)

Similar Threads

  1. Looking for a hyperlink control
    By scarleton in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd July 2010, 04:46
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16th December 2009, 09:45
  3. Control name
    By sonuani in forum Newbie
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 22nd February 2008, 10:28
  4. UIC eol control
    By Max Yaffe in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13th July 2007, 20:25
  5. ActiveX control
    By Kapil in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th October 2006, 09:56

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.