Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: compile error moving to other machine

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    275
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default compile error moving to other machine

    I have a new machine so I decided to move my qt 4.6.3 and my mingw 3.4.5 in to it and tried to compile my Qt.

    I am experiencing problem on compile. I am not sure whats the cause. This is the same versions that compiled nicely on the other machine. I configure it with
    Qt Code:
    1. configure -debug-and-release
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    when configure runs I see this message
    'c:\' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.
    but this was ignored since i can see qmake.exe in bin..now when i run mingw32-make i got this right away

    C:\Qt\4.6.3>mingw32-make
    cd src\tools\bootstrap\ && mingw32-make -f Makefile
    'c:\' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.
    mingw32-make[1]: Entering directory `C:/Qt/4.6.3/src/tools/bootstrap'
    mingw32-make -f Makefile.Release
    mingw32-make[2]: Entering directory `C:/Qt/4.6.3/src/tools/bootstrap'
    g++ -c -O2 -frtti -fexceptions -mthreads -Wall -DUNICODE -DQT_LARGEFILE_SUPPORT
    -DQT_EDITION=QT_EDITION_DESKTOP -DQT_BOOTSTRAPPED -DQT_LITE_UNICODE -DQT_NO_CAST
    _FROM_ASCII -DQT_NO_CAST_TO_ASCII -DQT_NO_CODECS -DQT_NO_DATASTREAM -DQT_NO_GEOM
    _VARIANT -DQT_NO_LIBRARY -DQT_NO_QOBJECT -DQT_NO_STL -DQT_NO_SYSTEMLOCALE -DQT_N
    O_TEXTSTREAM -DQT_NO_THREAD -DQT_NO_UNICODETABLES -DQT_NO_USING_NAMESPACE -DQT_N
    ODLL -I"..\..\..\include" -I"..\..\..\include\QtCore" -I"..\..\..\include\QtXml"
    -I"..\..\3rdparty\zlib" -I"..\..\..\mkspecs\win32-g++" -o tmp\obj\release_share
    d\qisciicodec.o ..\..\corelib\codecs\qisciicodec.cpp
    'c:\' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.
    mingw32-make[2]: *** [tmp/obj/release_shared/qisciicodec.o] Error 1
    mingw32-make[2]: Leaving directory `C:/Qt/4.6.3/src/tools/bootstrap'
    mingw32-make[1]: *** [release] Error 2
    mingw32-make[1]: Leaving directory `C:/Qt/4.6.3/src/tools/bootstrap'
    mingw32-make: *** [sub-tools-bootstrap-make_default-ordered] Error 2
    please help,

    baray98

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    275
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: compile error moving to other machine

    I downloaded the SDK Open Source and try to create a little and found that it can't compile too. there must something i miss in the environment here fellas..

    here's the error below
    Running build steps for project try...
    Starting: "c:/qt/2010.05/qt/bin/qmake.exe" C:/try/try/try.pro -r -spec win32-g++ CONFIG+=release
    The process "c:/qt/2010.05/qt/bin/qmake.exe" exited normally.
    Starting: "C:/Qt/2010.05/mingw/bin/mingw32-make.exe" -w
    mingw32-make: Entering directory `C:/try/try-build-desktop'

    C:/Qt/2010.05/mingw/bin/mingw32-make -f Makefile.Release

    mingw32-make[1]: Entering directory `C:/try/try-build-desktop'

    g++ -c -O2 -frtti -fexceptions -mthreads -Wall -DUNICODE -DQT_LARGEFILE_SUPPORT -DQT_DLL -DQT_NO_DEBUG -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -DQT_NEEDS_QMAIN -I"..\..\Qt\2010.05\qt\include\QtCore" -I"..\..\Qt\2010.05\qt\include\QtGui" -I"..\..\Qt\2010.05\qt\include" -I"..\..\Qt\2010.05\qt\include\ActiveQt" -I"release" -I"..\try" -I"." -I"..\..\Qt\2010.05\qt\mkspecs\win32-g++" -o release\main.o ..\try\main.cpp

    'c:\' is not recognized as an internal or external command,

    operable program or batch file.

    mingw32-make[1]: Leaving directory `C:/try/try-build-desktop'

    mingw32-make: Leaving directory `C:/try/try-build-desktop'

    mingw32-make[1]: *** [release/main.o] Error 1

    mingw32-make: *** [release] Error 2

    The process "C:/Qt/2010.05/mingw/bin/mingw32-make.exe" exited with code %2.
    Error while building project try (target: Desktop)
    When executing build step 'Make'

Similar Threads

  1. no compile error, but error on run with QMenu QAction
    By sincnarf in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 4th May 2011, 11:05
  2. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 9th September 2010, 16:43
  3. Qt State Machine Examples don't compile
    By vitalyx in forum Newbie
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th April 2009, 14:19
  4. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 3rd June 2008, 11:08
  5. Moving my installation to another machine
    By MrGarbage in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2nd February 2008, 21:32

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.