Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: FlickCharm and dynamic_cast_will_always_fail_because_rtti_is_disa bled error

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    9

    Default FlickCharm and dynamic_cast_will_always_fail_because_rtti_is_disa bled error

    Hello,
    When I try to convert QT application which use FlickCharm to Visual Studio so that I can build it for Windows Mobile.

    For each dynamic_cast statement within FlickCharm there is an error:
    Ex: "QMouseEvent *mouseEvent = dynamic_cast<QMouseEvent*>(event);"

    I have error C2039: 'dynamic_cast_will_always_fail_because_rtti_is_dis abled' : is not a member of '`global namespace''

    Do you have any idea how to solve this error?
    It seems that dynamic_cast is not supported by QT. Is it correct ?

    Thanks

    Hai

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    1,938
    Thanked 268 Times in 268 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    20

    Default Re: FlickCharm and dynamic_cast_will_always_fail_because_rtti_is_disa bled error

    It means that there is no runtime type information available.
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Run-time_type_information

    Dynamic casting is supported by Qt, except when there is no rtti.

    Edit: You need to enable rtti in Visual Studio.
    Last edited by tbscope; 30th September 2010 at 15:05.

Similar Threads

  1. no compile error, but error on run with QMenu QAction
    By sincnarf in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 4th May 2011, 11:05
  2. fatal error C1001: An internal error has occurred in the compiler
    By noodles in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12th August 2010, 11:24
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th October 2008, 19:18
  4. qTextEdit error - clipboard error
    By bruccutler in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st May 2007, 09:21
  5. ERROR:: QPainter: Internal error; no available GC
    By Krishnacins in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th March 2006, 06:05

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.