Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Just Compiled Application Takes LONG TIME to execute in Windows , but not in Linux

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60

    Default Just Compiled Application Takes LONG TIME to execute in Windows , but not in Linux

    a just compiled application takes a long time to execute in windows, but this behaviour is not seen in linux. also, a application which has already executed once, does not show this behavious until it is compiled again.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,363
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,012 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Just Compiled Application Takes LONG TIME to execute in Windows , but not in Linu

    I'd guess your antivirus software scans the binary before it is first executed or the system decompresses the binary on a compressed filesystem. Or something like that. Anyway Qt has nothing to do with executing your application.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    128
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Just Compiled Application Takes LONG TIME to execute in Windows , but not in Linu

    is it the same problem as described in this thread ?

Similar Threads

  1. QTextEdit loading takes long time
    By sreedhar in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 21st March 2011, 11:29
  2. [QTableWidget] clearing a big table takes so long!
    By punkypogo in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 5th August 2010, 14:52
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 4th March 2010, 20:31
  4. QImage::scaled takes long time
    By nrabara in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15th December 2009, 13:19
  5. QGraphicsItem.setPos takes a lot of time
    By ricofe25 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th December 2009, 20:28

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.